We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely three night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Geranios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Geranios
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port de Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely three night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

As said by previous reviewers, this hotel is in the best part of Puerto de Soller as it is on a pedestrianized walkway right next to the sandy beach and away from the area where the trams run.
The hotel itself is very pleasant and the staff very kind and helpful, especially when my travelling companion felt unwell one day.
We had a basic side sea view room and we could see plenty of the bay. We did not feel we had missed out by not having a full sea view. Bathrobes were provided in our room, as was plenty of literature regarding the area. There was also a well stocked fridge, although we didn't indulge. Our bathroom had a whirlpool/Jacuzzi bath and a powerful shower.
Breakfasts were fine, nothing out of this world, but enough to set you up for the day, and it was nice to sit outside and eat in the good weather.
We were staying during the annual fiesta weekend, (second weekend in May I think), which is a massive thing there. From our balcony we were able to watch the re-enactment of the Moors coming into the bay by boats and the locals trying to repel them. Be prepared for plenty of firecrackers and locals trying to black your faces. Great fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
106
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

For those not familiar with Port Soller (Soy Yeah), it is a quiet, very attractive and fairly up-market resort, with LOCATION being its main virtue. A beautiful resort, with lots of excellent Restaurants and equally good Hotels.....but be in no doubt, LOCATION is the seller. We did try to book other Hotels, but our dates were all fully booked. So, we booked Los Geranios, and we felt confident that the cost would be borne out by the 4 stars. Our 7 day stay in May 2014 tells us this is no 4 star hotel. First the good. All the Staff are friendly and helpful, the Bar prices reasonable, and the hotel is quiet. Just 25 rooms. Now the bad. Our Room was tired, with curtains and walls splattered with 'squashed-beastie-entrails'(?). Bedroom wall-lights were loose, and the bathroom was worse. Old floor tiles, lighting too dim to comfortably shave by, ripped Bath towels and the shower cabinet is in need of an overhaul. The (Free) Breakfast was very average and the room had quite a cold ambience. All of the above, I wouldn't even expect to find at an average 3 star Hotel. Okay, we could have taken breakfast outside on the promenade, and also had a free Sauna every day if we had wished:That apart, this Hotel does not get the basics anywhere near that of a 4 star establishment. Our bedroom and bathroom is not shown on the website picture gallery; I now know why. We did read the reviews before booking; and I am now bewildered at the many such good reviews. At the end of the week, we had booked a 4 day stay at the Hotel Costa Azul, in Palma. Again, this is a 4 star Hotel. A real 4 star. Check out the difference. So in retrospect, we either had Room 26, the sub-standard room; or the owners of Los Geranios trade on the strength of the LOCATION.

Room Tip: In this case, all I can suggest is that travellers select a picture from the Travel website galley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ditisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, and really enjoyed Port De Soller and the hotel. It has a really good location at a quiet end of the port next to a lovely sandy beach. It was a bit too cold for breakfast outside but in the summer it would be a great start to the day having breakfast overlooking the lovely bay. The breakfast itself was OK, but at least it was included. The room was a little small, with the double bed being two singles pushed together with two separate duvets. Probably the biggest surprise was the thinness of the walls between the rooms, especially as the next door ensuite was basically sticking out into my room whilst mine stuck out into the next room. It didn't ruin my sleep (I have ear plugs) but I could hear muffled voices and the sound of people using the ensuite next door. For a 4* hotel I would also have expected some miniature toiletries (shampoo, shower gel, moisturiser).
However all in all I still had a great time and was pleased with choosing this hotel having now seen the rest of the port area. (FYI Just down the promenade from the hotel is a great restaurant called el passeig, really recommend for some lovely food.)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldroamer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

It's always a gamble to chose from the net, but even approaching we realised we had found a great location . Charming as the whole of Puerto Soller is - this must be the best location being away from the busier Port and tram side , with direct access onto a sandy beach. V clean with great service and big choice breakfasts!
Also found a gem to eat at Don Pedro - 1 minute away - which although is signed as a Bar & Bistro , has the most wonderful cuisine . It turned out that there is an Argentinian couple who have also worked in catering in Norway's Lofoten Islands for 2 years , so the dishes are a fusion from classic Spanish Tapas , to fish dishes with a Scandinavian twist ! - yet they seem to modest to advertise as a Restaurant !
We'll be back !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tired_UK_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Right on the beachfront! Upgrade to a superior room that overlooks the beach, it's worth it. We slept with windows open listening to the quiet waves, very relaxing. Very clean hotel and modern. The best thing is the quiet location. It's at the quiet end of the port, but only a 10-15 minute walk to where a lot of the restaurants are. Would stay here again for sure! Breakfast was nothing fancy but a decent selection of hams, chorizo, salad, cheese, bread, pastry, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and tea/coffee...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed in Los Geranios for a 3 day mini-break in April 2014. The location was ideal and the hotel was excellent. We had a room with a balcony and sea view. The staff were very helpful and always willing to help. The room was of ample size, very clean and with all the facilities we required (mini-bar/fridge, free wi-fi, TV). As with most Spanish hotels the double room was two large twin beds pushed together. They were very comfortable.
The room provided towelling robes and also large beach towels could be borrowed (10 Euro deposit). There was ample wardrobe/cupboard space. The bathroom looked like it had just been refurbished with good quality fittings. The shower was excellent and the bath had a jacuzzi/whirlpool.
There was literature in the room about the hotel services and the local area. Also plenty of documentation in the reception area.
For us, the location was ideal. Port de Soller is beautiful and gentle. No brash, in your face, "Kiss me quick" commercialism like the resorts near Palma. Port de Soller is just quiet and sedate and Los Geranios is at the quieter end of the bay.
The hotel opens out onto the pedestrianised, palm tree lined promenade with the beach directly opposite.
Public transport was at hand (bus to Palma, Valdemossa, Lluc etc, tram to Soller). We used the bus as we didn't have a car. Also used the bus for transfer from the airport-Palma then Palma-Port de Soller.
All in all a great mini-break at a lovely hotel.
Not the cheapest but is certainly one of the best in Port de Soller.

Room Tip: We had a room with a full sea view but this only gets full sun in late evening. If you want a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just returned from amazing stay at Los Geranios and the sun shone every day. Fronts on to lovely sandy beach, over pedestrian walk way so nice and quiet. Its also at quieter end of Soller so bit away from most restaurants, but short flat walk to them. Beds so comfy, staff friendly and helpful and tasty breakfasts so would thoroughly recommend as excellent place to stay for relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: 401 if you want huge roof top terrace with views to mountains and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wantedwintersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Soller
0.5 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Minister
Hotel Minister
#5 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Porto Soller
SENTIDO Porto Soller
#4 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Geranios

Property: Hotel Los Geranios
Address: Paseo La Playa 15, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Geranios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, comfortable and individually managed Hotel is located in a privileged part of Puerto de Soller, directly in front of the sea and far away from traffic and stress. The Hotel offers 23 full equipped rooms with A/C, central heating, Satellite TV, internet connection, safe, minibar, direct telephone and balcony with front or side sea view. The bathrooms have hydromassage or Jacuzzi & hairdryer. All rooms non-smoking. Hotel offers also a beauty farm, sauna and 2 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing