We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant review”
Review of Airecel Restaurant

Airecel Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Airecel restaurant is located besides the courtyard of the Aimia hotel, making it a very luminous space. Our restaurant has an exterior terrace for summer and an indoors dining room for the chillier months in Port de Soller. At its tables take place business lunches, meetings with friends for a bite, or romantic dinners after a long walk at the Port de Sóller. The culinary style at Airecel is Mediterranean cuisine, undoubtedly due to our Majorcan frame. Our a la carte menu includes local products and a carefully selected wine selection, representatives of the island Certificate of Origin. Our dishes combine the traditional majorcan cuisine with Mediterranean influences, to offer our customers a real culinary experience.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

All excellent. good choice - beautifully presented. Staff very very helpful. Top marks. excellent service. NIce room.

Date of visit: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Connector69177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimia, Director General at Airecel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Connector69177,

thank you very much for your visit and review of our Airecel restaurant.

We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed our restaurant offers and presentation as also the service from our team.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards


Flavio Mirabella
Airecel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019

We really enjoyed our evenings at Airecel restaurant. The presentation and quality of food was impressive. We ate there 4 evenings of out 11 night stay in Porto Soller. Staff were really helpful, described any of the dishes we were unsure of. Service was excellent and the restaurant very pleasant. Really enjoyed the evening when it was warm enough to eat outside on the terrace, that would probably be more often later in the year. All in all we would highly recommend Airecel. Hopefully we will be back again next year and will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Global19047421490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimia, Director General at Airecel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Global19047421490,

Many thanks for your recent visit to the Aimia Hotel and your nice comments on our Airecel Restaurant.

We are delighted to learn, that our Restaurant fulfilled your expectations, and not only the food was of your liking, but also you found the service to be professional and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Aimia Hotel in the near future.

With Best Regards


Flavio Mirabella
Aimia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

High quality restaurant with a varied menu which changes daily. The set menu represents very good value, the service provided was excellent. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Excellent restaurant with a variety of good food, always fresh and very helpful staff. Also good value for money compared to the sea front restaurants in the Port.

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Vacation725517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Overall the meals were good value for the money as we did take advantage of a discount offer. A few of the dishes did not come up to our expended standard,, one in particular I could not even cut the meat so had to leave it. In all fairness the restaurant did offer an alternative dish as replacement. Please be aware if you pre order the table dote menu and decided to omit 1 course you are still charged the total.

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank jamessO163KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimia, Director General at Airecel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear James0163KF,

Many thanks for your recent visit to the Aimia Hotel and for trying our Airecel Restaurant.

As you mention, our set menu has a very good value for 26,00 eeuros and 3 courses. Also each course has its one price in case you do not wish to take the whole menu, however if you do take the discounted offer for more evenings, than we are not able to discount the dishes that you will not take.

We apologize for the inconvenience with your meat, we take your comments very seriously and rest assured we will forward them to our chef de cuisine to take some actions.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and give you even a better experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Flavio Mirabella
Airecel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airecel Restaurant also viewed

 
Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 
Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Airecel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing