We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Black Oak, AR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I would highly recommend this place. Myself and a co-worker were working in a nearby town for a few weeks and after bouncing around trying motels we come across this place. We stayed here 3 weeks and neither of us had a single complaint the entire time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone here from the manager, the ladies in the restaurant, to the ladies serving breakfast were awesome. I just wish I would have got the chance to personally thank all of them.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcouch34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSherry, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass them on to the entire staff and we hope to see you again, soon. Sherry Garcia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    10
    11
    15
See reviews for
20
8
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens (Rochester), Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I do a lot of traveling because I am an outside salseman! So I see alot of hotels! When I was told this is where I would stay I said no I want the Holday Inn Express! Well let me tell you this was better than Holiday Inn express! There is so much to do here besides pool area! they have a game room with Juke box and an in house bar and restaruant! Fantastic food and great Breakfast! Yes there are some upgrades needed, however the great service and hospitallity along with tons of things to do! Out weighs the upgrades needed! Everyone stop by and enjoy your stay and I am sure the upgrades will keep coming!

Room Tip: No mater where you are in the hotel, there are multiple wi fi's throughout the building. Always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSherry, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you so much Bryan for your nice comments. You are so right that there is so much more to do here than most hotels. We don't say "Where there is room to roam" for nothing!! And yes you are right about the upgrades. We are always striving to improve. Come back and see us soon and be safe in your travels. Sherry Garcia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

except for the New Harmony Inn, which is too elaborate for us, this hotel is about 8 miles from New Harmony and close to the highway. Needs updating, however.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60763Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent 3 days at this Motel & it was one of the nicest operated places that we have stayed yet in our travel. We were greeted with open arms from the time of our arrival till our departure. The rooms were outstanding, the pool was wonderful, the best Prime Rib we have ever tasted, a great Game Room for the children & a lot of room to Roam around. A very open relaxing atmosphere with a never ending smile's & willingness from the complete staff to assist in making your stay more enjoyable. If you are traveling though Southern Ilinoi this is the place to stop off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank passingthough25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We were glad to be able to support a locally owned business. They have local artwork on display and for sale as well as a room where they sell wine from Southern Illinois wineries. (Who knew there were southern Illinois wineries? But they had quite a selection!) The lobby was very attractive and the rooms were large and comfortable. The walls seemed to be well-insulated as there were no noise issues. There is a restaurant/bar right in the hotel, which is convenient, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. There are no elevators, and parking is limited to one side of the building, so if you get an upstairs room it can be a walk carrying your luggage. The room was clean except corners did not appear to have been vacuumed and there were some items missing (e.g. bag for ice bucket)--if housekeeping had just spent 3 more minutes in the room, it would have been perfect. The price was very reasonable for a room of this size. It is only a minute off the highway, so an extremely convenient location. The front desk staff and other employees all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigi24060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSherry, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Thank you so much for letting us know how pleased you are with us. I have addressed the housekeeping issues and appreciate you bringing it to my attention. We always strive hard to provide the best hotel experience for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sherry Garcia, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel gave us excellent customer service. The staff were very friendly and accomodating... The room is realy comfortable for people like us who just needs a place to stay for the weekend. The bed was really comfy. And as fas as our stay in Grayville is concerned, staying at Fairbridge Inn is the high point of our weekend stay in that place. We will definitely be back at this hotel the next time we go to Grayville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geldelrey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSherry, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Our staff thanks you for your great comments! We all work very hard at making your stay the very best possible. Come see us soon.
Sherry Garcia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Five of us stayed across two rooms... one smoking, one non-smoking in April 2011. Although our room was "non-smoking", the hallway wreaked of stale cigarettes. In one room the TV did not work, in the other the fridge didn't work. Both rooms were shabby, poorly maintained and outdated; neither were properly cleaned. The worst part were the beds, at least in the non-smoking room. Both were so uncomfortable that it was difficult to sleep. My husband and I were both sore for two days from them. Plus, there were several stains on both blankets and the bedspreads had a weird smell (we took them off the beds).
The desk staff was friendly upon check-in and check-out.
We stayed because of a funeral in a nearby town. If you have no specific reason for staying there, I would suggest moving further down I-64 for accomodations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmaofMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grayville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayville
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
258 reviews
9.2 mi away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
24.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
331 reviews
22.9 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
41 reviews
23.3 mi away
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
#1 of 2 in Fairfield
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

Property: FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
Address: 2200 S Court St, Grayville, IL 62844-1558
Location: United States > Illinois > Grayville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has Room To Roam!! Spacious rooms, with a large comfortable lobby to relax in, a game and pool room, an exercise room, The Paradise Grill open 7 days a week, and a Southern Illinois Vineyard Outlet in the lobby to take home some area wine choices. Add the friendliest and most accommodating staff around and you are guaranteed a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge At Windsor Oaks Hotel Grayville
Windsor Oaks Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing