We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayslake
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. They even provide a firm and soft pillow. We enjoyed the indoor pool and a quiet breakfast. I will say, the entrance is a little tricky to find but we were very happy with our stay. I would highly recommend it if you're in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachlancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
20
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean & staff was friendly. Room big enough for our family of six at a reasonable price. Only about 10 mins from six flags. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Indoor pool was great for the kids. This will be our destination for the Gurnee/ Chicago area

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I had booked this hotel online only because they had a Six Flags package deal. I was very pleasantly surprised when we got there. The woman at the front desk couldn't have been any nicer and was very helpful with tips for visiting the area. The room was a double queen suite with a sofa sleeper so there was tons of room for me and 2 teens. A fridge and microwave in the room was a bonus. Bathroom was large and clean. The pool was clean. Breakfast in the morning included hot waffles, scrambled eggs and ham. My only suggestion would be to get a room on the West side of the hotel to cut down on road noise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutAndAbout091974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed in June 2014. Went to Six Flags/Great America/shopping which is closeby. The people @ hotel are very nice/helpful. Very kind Breakfast lady. Pool is very clean. Clean hotel! I would stay here again! Driveway to get in was complicated b/c of the road but managed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darylann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
238 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Big clean rooms, friendly service and super great beds and pillows what's not to like? Well actually I have one knock, my room on the 2nd floor faced east and my black out shade had gapes on the side and was very ineffective. I was still on west coast time so when my room was light as day at 6am or 4am pacific I was very annoyed. I tried the pillow over the head which did not work so I went for a run. I found some amazing wetlands trails just to the north which almost made up for the short sleep. I would stay again but certainly ask for a window facing west.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We recently spent 6 nights at the Comfort Suites and were very satisfied with everything. The room we had on the fourth floor was quiet and plush -the bed was dreamy and there was an assortment of firm and soft pillows for our comfort. The complimentary breakfast was good - lots to choose from and good quality. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Grayslake area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinejan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, both times with great service from the front desk. Very friendly and accommodating. I was there for work, so I asked for a quiet room, and they honored that request with a top floor room away from the elevators. It's very clean - has a nice eating area with fireplace. I didn't use the indoor pool or jacuzzi but it appeared to be in great condition. The workout room was decent. The breakfast was nothing outstanding - the 2nd trip I brought my own food. The only bad thing about this hotel is you can only access the entrance from one direction - so each time you come back to the hotel from the other direction, you need to drive down further, turn around, and come back to enter the drive. It's just the way the road there is set up. I would recommend this hotel for kids or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayslake
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Grayslake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Grayslake

Property: Comfort Suites Grayslake
Address: 1775 E Belvidere Rd, Grayslake, IL 60030-2214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Grayslake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayslake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Grayslake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Grayslake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grayslake Hotel Grayslake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing