We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mavridis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eleni Dimitra(Halkidiki Region)
View Hotel
Ikos Oceania(Nea Moudania)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokratis Hotel(Nea Moudania)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Kassandra Mare Hotel(Nea Moudania)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portes Beach Hotel(Nea Potidea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
62
30
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
30
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barvery nice hotelmodern roomssmall fridgehotel is locatedbreakfast and dinnerclear watersandy beachsea viewstar hotelnext yearneabalconygreeceseasonvillagebeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed with our two older sons. Mavridis is family owned and managed, friendly and clean hotel, with tasty food (especially a la carte menu). Located next to the long sandy beach (only small street between) with own beach bar. Parking is in front of hotel. No swimming pool. The only thing that hotel might add are beach towels. And Nea Flogita is crowded place on weekends. Overall impression- great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasaandMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and son (4) agreed with my statement that this 2013. vacation spent in Mavridisis simply best in our life - and we have been around globe, usually in 5+ star resorts.

Nothing is so extraordinary here, but that is actually the magic. Aside that it is clean small hotel with good food, and that you have really nice beach with clear water - there is a catch - people that run hotel, and guys/gals that are making beach bar experience very pleasant.

best for relaxed folks, not recommended for picky SOBs...:)

Ivan

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me, my wife and two daughters (2,5 years and 6 months old baby) have stayed in hotel Mavridis from 16th to 22nd of June, 2013. Nea Flogita is medium size town 40 km down from Thesalloniki. Got in mind that there are many apartmans owned by people from Thesalloniki, so on weekends is very crowdy.Flogita is perfect place for family with small kids. There were some bars toward north of the town but I did not notice any excitement there. I got feeling that if you look for good night life, choose some other place.
Hotel is located close to the center of Nea Flogita and is literally 20 meters away from the beach. That make location of hotel very convenient for family with small kids, as we are. Hotel is family bussines and is run mainly by two brothers, one of them is Dimitris, unfortunatelly I forgot the name of other brother. They've been very polite and there was not issue that they will not take care. Generally hotel is very clean and rooms were cleaned daily with changing towels daily, as well. Room that we got was not big, but we did not look for more and got everything necessary. There was big terrace, which add more credits to the all picture of Mavridis hotel. We got half board booked for three of us. Breakfast was same every day, but was good to us. There was all varietes of food that breakfast can offer. For dinner we can choose from three type of salads (excellent), 2 or 3 main meals, sometimes even vege dinner was option (verry good) and dessert, either fruit of some cake (verry good). I really do not like to complain, but some of waiters were very bad with english and I suggest Dimitris to send them to some course :) All of them were great people and at the end we understood each other, but make a little inconveniance. I strongly recommend this hotel. It is 2 star, but with characteristics of higher class hotels.

Room Tip: East side rooms are on good position.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NeboJsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Mavridis is a lovely hotel; fresh and modern rooms, good location and led by a great team. The staff couldn't have done more to help our stay be more comfortable.Every day the suite was cleaned to a very high standard as was the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadranka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Lovely family hotel , staff very courteous and friendly would go out of their way to help you.
Excellent facilities rooms very clean and good size. Will return in the future

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank murray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews