We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Ruebel Hotel(Grafton)(Great Value!)
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Saint Charles)
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St Charles(Saint Charles)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
209
152
32
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
152
32
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspere marquettegreat roomillinois riverstate parkgiant chess boardnewer wingfried chicken dinnerhiking trailschess piecesrelaxing getawayindoor poolbunk bedsgreat hikingcabin roomhot tubconference centergreat river road
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 432 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a night in one of the rooms in the original section of the lodge. It was very nice, very quiet. The lodge itself is incredible with lovely huge wood beams and a huge gorgeous fireplace. The lodge is a great place to sit and have a glass of wine and just relax. We hiked some paths in the park which are very accessible from the lodge. There's also a bike path nearby. We plan on making a return visit soon. Highly recommend staying here for a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: The original section of the lodge only has 10 rooms, so it's very quiet. Good views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent one night here at the lodge as part of our Spirit of Peoria riverboat trip. I had always wanted to stay here and it lived up to my expectations! The lodge is awesome- built in the 1930's. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna area is great. Our room was very nicely decorated and comfortable bed. As part of our tour we were taken on a fantastic nature walk. You can walk or bicycle on a trail clear to Grafton- around 5 miles- if you would like.
The breakfast buffet that was part of our group package was great, too. The winery that is located near the entrance is nice as well.
I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stopped @ The Lodge for breakfast and it was fantastic. The food was hot and delicious. The portions were generous.

Very impressive dining room with many tables. The massive fireplace was not lit, but still nice to look at.

The service was good also.

Defiantly worth a short trip down the road if you are staying in Grafton or Elsha.

Take a drive or hike through the park, if time permits.

Very enjoyable morning.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JmeB89309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in a cabin in the back behind the lodge. Quiet and nice. It had a double bed and a bunk bed so could fit a family of four. Spacious with a couch tv and large handicapped shower.
Clean room, bed a bit soft to my liking but I'm selective.

We had drinks out on the veranda of the lodge so beautiful with the rolling lawn to the river, if you can over look the occasional car rolling by on the road that intersects it.

We did eat at the lodge both dinner and breakfast. Food was good. I don't eat meat and they has several vegetarian selections on the menu. I had the portabella mushroom and onion soup and my husband had the pulled pork. Both good.

We loved the bike paths and hiking trails. If you have a bike and enjoy riding bring it. You can ride 15m to grafton on the trail. Bring a helmet.

We also used the pool sana and whirl pool wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brimton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Location: The lodge is in a state park located on a hill several miles north of "downtown" Grafton. Grafton is at the confluence of the Illinois and Mississippi Rivers.

The Room: I had a large room in the main building with two queen beds, an easy char with ottoman, a checker table with checkers and two chairs. The lighting is excellent but neither lamp is near a chair. Good mattress. Strangely the room was absent of any wall decorations. The bathroom is nondescript but does have an excellent shower head. The walls seem a bit thin. If your life depends on a cellphone, you may have trouble getting a signal if at all.

There is a wine bar on the property. However, all the wines are locally produced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoKen60657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews