We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine and dine”
Review of Piasa Winery & Pub

Piasa Winery & Pub
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Grafton
Attraction details
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wine and dine”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

located with a river view we had a river view from our table and sampled local wines and enjoyed an excellent dinner

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Hall, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place to listen to music and try some strawberry or walnut beer”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This pub has not disappointed us with any of their musical acts. They have a nice selection of different beers. I have tried a strawberry, a walnut, and a vanilla beer there and they were all surprisingly good. I have never eaten here but have heard it is not bad. Whether it is a warm evening on the patio or a chilly evening sitting inside I have always enjoyed it here

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun times”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a great time visiting Grafton & hanging at the Piasa whinery with there very friendly staff. Will be coming back soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LLD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Watch the River go by”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Piasa Winery sits atop the bluff overlooking the Mississippi River. The deck off the back is the perfect place to sit and drink your wine while you listen to the band play inside.

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Admittedly we didn't stay to eat so I can't judge the food. We didn't like the atmosphere. No one was seated inside which was okay but outside there were a lot of smokers and even one cigar. Yuck! There wasn't much of a breeze or any fans so it was just hanging in the air. We would have just gone and sat inside - but we don't want to sit along. Anyway, the band was outside.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WindstarTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piasa Winery & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Piasa Winery & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing