We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local stop for breakfast, lunch, or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Busy Corner

Busy Corner
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Goodfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local stop for breakfast, lunch, or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located in the middle of nowhere (Goodfield exit on I-74), this place a great place to stop for a meal while on the road. Great family feel to the restaurant. Every time we have been there, the staff has been very friendly and quick. They have a large menu with a lot of variety. Try the homemade pies! The prices are fair. It's well worth the trip from Bloomington or Peoria for something unique where they take good care of their customers. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great stop for great food at a great price! The hash brown casserole is to die for. I was supposed to share it with my husband but once I tasted it, sharing was out of the question. We couldn't make up our minds about which pies to try so we ordered 6 different ones. Outstanding! Glad I don't live here or I would gain 10 pounds inside a week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momma_m_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to Busy Corner based on the recommendation of a friend, and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and service. Goodfield is pretty much the middle of nowhere, but if you're driving from Bloomington or Champaign to Peoria, then this is a great place to stop for breakfast or lunch. We had omelets and pie, and both were very good. Service was fast and attentive, and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treader811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My Sweetheart and I enjoy looking for new places for Sunday brunch. The Busy Corner was recommended by a colleague at work, but it is a long ways from home--more than a hour's drive. Last weekend we had to go to Bloomington, Illinois, which gave us the excuse we needed to try the Busy Corner, just a few miles west of the city. We arrived at 10:30 on Sunday morning and the place was packed and overflowing, with about twenty people ahead of us. After coming so far, we decided the wait was worth it, and it was. We were seated within a few minutes (I took the time to make a phone call) and had excellent breakfasts: poached eggs, hash browns, bacon, blueberry pancakes, and coffee that tasted like coffee. The Busy Corner is famous for its variety of pies. We didn't sample any, but the people around us did. Anyone who can enjoy pie for breakfast would think this place heavenly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reliabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, service and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy the delicious hand breaded tenderloin with fries. We substituted potato salad at no additional charge. We chose to top the sandwich with dill pickles, fresh cut onions, tomato slices and mayonnaise.

The meal was complete with a slice of pecan pie and a swirl of soft serve vanilla ice cream. Pies include toll house, strawberry, blueberry, banana, apple, cherry...the next time I'm here, I'll start with dessert.

RC Cola and Dr Pepper products in addition to coffee and tea. The folks at a neighboring table said the malted milk shakes are good.

Friendly and attentive service.

Handicapped accessible.

Easy on and off I-74.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busy Corner also viewed

Been to Busy Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing