We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and clean cabin in the woods”
Review of Willowbrook Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golconda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willowbrook Cabins
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the "Hiker" cabin. It was nice and clean with all the amenities of home. We enjoyed the private back deck overlooking the woods. Our cabin had our own fire pit where we enjoyed evening campfires. The only problem we had was that the beds were too soft for us and we had trouble sleeping. Otherwise, everything was wonderful. The cabins are centrally located to many good hiking areas. The Shawnee National Forest is a beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzephyrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Willowbrook Cabins for our 15th Wedding Anniversary in an effort to unplug from the rest of the world. What a great experience all the way around. The owners of this property made every effort to help us with anything we needed and they've created a wonderful retreat. We loved how centrally located it was. We highly recommend staying at this property. You won't be sorry (unless you're looking for big-city options).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed in many vacation rentals over the years, Willowbrook is the CLEANEST I have found. Friendly hosts with great knowledge of the area. Great location for Shawnee National Forest. I would recommend these cabins to anyone who asked

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CH3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have visited the Shawnee National forest numerous times and Willowbrook Cabins is my only choice for lodging. I bring clients there for scenic photography tours and I want them to have top notch lodging. Willowbrook is very centralized to many of the attractions in the Shawnee, and with nice amenities like full functional kitchens, a washer and dryer, microwave, coffee pot, we cannot go wrong. Add the fact that your hosts are awesome inn keepers and your never look for another place the next time you visit Southern IL. or the Shawnee Forest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golconda
24.6 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
2,176 reviews
22.7 mi away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#3 of 6 in Metropolis
406 reviews
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Harrisburg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Riverview Mansion Hotel
Riverview Mansion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Golconda
26 reviews
12.9 mi away
Timber Ridge Outpost & Cabins
Timber Ridge Outpost & Cabins
#1 of 3 in Elizabethtown
191 reviews
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Metropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Cabins

Address: 610 Eddyville Blacktop Rd, Golconda, IL 62938-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Golconda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Golconda
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large private cabins for the hiker, hunter and adventurer located in the heart of the Shawnee National Forest and Southern Illinois area. We are close to Garden of the Gods, Lusk Creek Wilderness, One Horse Gap, Rim Rock ,Golconda Marina and the Ohio River. The perfect lodging for a weekend getaway or an extended family retreat! Located close to many of the major attractions of the Shawnee National Forest and Southern Illinois area. We offer Satellite TV, FREE WIFI, Outdoor Grills, Fire Pit, Liens and even Cookware are all provided. If your a hiker, biker, horseman or hunter, Willowbrook Cabins is the perfect spot stay when visiting Southern Illinois. Open year around! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing