We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our keys did not work on two of the three days. The drapes...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our keys did not work on two of the three days. The drapes...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our keys did not work on two of the three days. The drapes were off their hooks, so light came into the room during the night.
Staff was nice and accommodating when asked.
Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSFrontOfficeManager, Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Ms. Sue P,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us.
As a Wyndham Hotel, we take great pride in extending the level of service available and it is a great disappointment when we are unable to fulfill the expectations of one of our guest, or inconvenience them in any way.
Please rests assure that the issues you have encountered during your stay have been rectified.
I really want to stress that these challenges will be our main focus and priority for enhancement so that you have an excellent experience in the future.
When you return to the area, please allow me to make your reservations personally to ensure every aspect of your stay is up to your expectations.
Sincerely,
Kent Simborio
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
1400 N. Milwaukee Ave., Glenview, IL 60025
(d) 847-803-9800 ext.134 (f) 847-803-8026
aksimborio@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    382
    348
    217
    139
See reviews for
564
244
66
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our stay was very nice,the room was great.only complaint is that they don't serve coffee free to guests.I got up early and had to go to the dunken donuts down the street.I never drink the coffee in the room.many other hotels we stay at offer coffee all day long.Country inn and suites,days inn and others.Some offer cookies and candy or a gift upon arrival.and you also need more than 3 carts for luggage.we waited 45 minutes for one or at least have a note to return to lobby don't keep in room or leave in the hall.we are gold members and get nothing. I really liked your pillows and wanted to know where I can purchase them.I went online but wasn't sure what they were

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSFrontOfficeManager, Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Mr. Robert U,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us.
As a Wyndham Hotel, we take great pride in extending the level of service available and it is a great disappointment when we are unable to fulfill the expectations of one of our guest, or inconvenience them in any way.
In addition, the website is www.Wyndhamathome.com.where you can purchase any Wyndham guest room items.
I really want to stress that these challenges will be our main focus and priority for enhancement so that you have an excellent experience in the future.
When you return to the area, please allow me to make your reservations personally to ensure every aspect of your stay is up to your expectations.
Sincerely,
Kent Simborio
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
1400 N. Milwaukee Ave., Glenview, IL 60025
(d) 847-803-9800 ext.134 (f) 847-803-8026
aksimborio@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

It definitely shows some age but the room was very spacious and quiet.
One downside was that the in-room wifi was not working at all.
Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Thanks Wyndham!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSFrontOfficeManager, Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Mr. Jimmy C,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered with our Wi-Fi service.

Please rest assured that we have addressed this challenge to our Wi-Fi provider and will be seeking ways to correct the situation.

When you return to the area, please allow me to make your reservations personally to ensure every aspect of your stay is up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kent Simborio
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
1400 N. Milwaukee Ave., Glenview, IL 60025
(d) 847-803-9800 ext.134 (f) 847-803-8026
aksimborio@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Property: Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing