We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay unless you are looking for a dump!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay unless you are looking for a dump!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms are worn out and the staff is way overwhelmed. I felt so bad for the people working there, but I felt worse for me spending my time and money there. I was there over a "Jewish" holiday, I don't know which, but they seemed to over run the hotel and kids were running all over the place. I wish parents would watch out for their children. The hotels is not a day care center.
tears in the carpeting and there was black mold or something in the tubs. I should have realized this as soon as I arrived. I noticed the managers never respond to the comments on TripAdvisor, too much of a bother I guess.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_JGeneralManager, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Lorraine K.,

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your stay in our Hotel and I do recall the weekend you stayed as very busy. Our goal is to have our Hotel busy every day of the week and the diversity of the Guests who stay with us is a reflection of the freedom we all share in this country. I have addressed the staffing levels with our Front Office so these situations do not occur for you or any other Guests. We are continuing to make improvements in our Hotel and our concern for your observations as seen in my response here.
We look forward to you staying with us when your travel brings you back to Glenview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    383
    348
    217
    139
See reviews for
564
244
66
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed for 2 days with my family this weekend. The staff was very nice and we thought the room was excellent. We asked for the sofa sleeper to be made and it was done promptly. We would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_JGeneralManager, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Steve333333,

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you had such a memorable experience. I will be sharing your comments with our Team and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. Service was good. Location was excellent for our purpose. Could be better tv in bedroom and better pillows on bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_JGeneralManager, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
SK,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay, I will pass them along to our Team. We are always working to make improvements in our Hotel and we have those items on our project list.
We hope you will return to stay with us again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked two beds room online. Front desk agent gave me one king bed room just saying "overbooked". To my complaining, she offered me "CANCELLATION an walk away!!!". I had to accept one bed room without any appologies. I would never stay here again. If your front desk is Aneta, better to ask someone else. Of course, Super 8 or Motel 6 close to this hotel would be better at half rate!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_JGeneralManager, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Jong H,

I apologize for the comments made by our Front Desk about the room type not being available, I have referred this to our Department Manager. There may have been guests extending their stay which limited the inventory of double suites on that day, but regardless a more professional tone would be appropriate.
Thank you for your patience with us and hope you will return soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenview hotels

Fishers
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

be sure to get a good map to locate the hotel. Map Quest took several in our group to a Cook Co Forrest Preserve.

Milwaukee is a fast street in front of hotel. Exiting can take a few minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_JGeneralManager, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Stephen P,

Thank you for staying with us, you are correct Milwaukee Avenue is very busy and traffic is moving quickly. One of the challenges with GPS is Milwaukee Avenue goes through so many towns that you have to be specific with the address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL. If correctly entered will bring you right to our driveway.
We look forward to you returning to our Hotel soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
1.7 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Property: Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing