We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    383
    348
    217
    139
See reviews for
564
244
66
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel looked promising from a distance but once inside, every expectation was lost. Our room overlooked the freeway. Don't mind the view but the windows are far from soundproof! Most rooms seem to face the freeway and if you need 2 beds, that's your only option. The 2 beds were doubles. Haven't been in a hotel without queen size beds in years! The mattresses were soft, lumpy, and the waffle blanket was uncomfortable. The pull out was double bed size, at most, and after 2 requests we finally got sheets to make up the bed by ourselves late at night. It was so saggy we had to put a dirty cushion in the middle so our kids didn't roll to the middle. The bathroom lighting is very poor with mold showing in the overhead grate. There is no fan in the bathroom. The elevator is extremely slow! Overall, poor service and we all had a terrible nights sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate any and all comments that you have to offer so that we can recognize outstanding service form a certain employee, or learn what we need change to be able to meet all of your needs for a better guest experience.
All of your comments have been discussed within our executive team and we thank you for taking the time to share them with us.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

In town for a reunion. Hotel was beautiful. Lots of problems with room. Mold in room. One of our guest was allergic to mold. Had a flair up. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate any and all comments that you have to offer so that we can recognize outstanding service form a certain employee, or learn what we need change to be able to meet all of your needs for a better guest experience.
All of your comments have been discussed within our executive team and we thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Our property has just completed a renovation of our Swimming Pool area as well as our Fitness Center. We have also increase our Complimentary WiFi Speeds and have started installing 42" LCD TV's in the bedroom area of the Guest Suites to compliment the already installed 32" LCD in the Living Room Area. We are undergoing lots of other upgrades to the property and we cannot wait to see you again so you can see all of the upgrades since your last stay with us.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenview hotels

Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Pretty building - rooms were great for the price. Just two suggestions 1) reallty need more than just '1' cook; if people eat at the hotel the majority eat between 7:30 - 9:30 and that's way to many people for one person to cook for or to expect guest to wait. 2) In the restrooms you have no exhast fans nor have nothing on the counter to leviate odors. 3) Some of you molding is in need of repair-check it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marilynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate any and all comments that you have to offer so that we can recognize outstanding service form a certain employee, or learn what we need change to be able to meet all of your needs for a better guest experience.
All of your comments have been discussed within our executive team and we thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Our property has just completed a renovation of our Swimming Pool area as well as our Fitness Center. We have also increase our Complimentary WiFi Speeds and have started installing 42" LCD TV's in the bedroom area of the Guest Suites to compliment the already installed 32" LCD in the Living Room Area. We are undergoing lots of other upgrades to the property and we cannot wait to see you again so you can see all of the upgrades since your last stay with us.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros: Great location for families! Right in the middle between downtown Chicago and the attractions in Gurnee and Schaumburg. We had an easy drive downtown to the museums or North to Legoland and Six Flags. Plus, the Kohl Children's museum is right in town, and there are several nature reserves in the area as well. The suites are fairly spacious for the price and allow for separate rooms for grown-ups and kids. The front desk staff are wonderful! Even though it was clear they did not have enough staff to cover everything (1 person on a Friday morning?!?), the front desk staff was friendly, professional and met all of our needs. Housekeeping was very good and kept our rooms clean and stocked, for the most part. The indoor pool was clean and large enough for lots of play.

Cons: The incredibly weak and inconsistent wifi will make it difficult to plan things while you're there, so plan ahead! If we sat right next to the front door we could get a weak signal, but further into the room there was nothing. This hotel looks great from far away, but up close you can see the chandeliers in the front drive are all falling apart. Our room had furniture with the wood veneer torn off, holey curtains, pieces of the floorboard missing in the bathroom, and a sagging stained mattress on the sofa bed. In the pool area, there was large portion of the ceiling missing and a huge crack in the window. We were there for 7 days and the hot tub was out of order the entire time. This is an atrium-style hotel and while the atrium is beautiful, it's very noisy especially when special events are going on (like a wedding).

Overall, this hotel met our needs and was a clean place to lay our heads each night, but it could really use some remodeling and updating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate any and all comments that you have to offer so that we can recognize outstanding service form a certain employee, or learn what we need change to be able to meet all of your needs for a better guest experience.
All of your comments have been discussed within our executive team and we thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Our property has just completed a renovation of our Swimming Pool area as well as our Fitness Center. We have also increase our Complimentary WiFi Speeds and have started installing 42" LCD TV's in the bedroom area of the Guest Suites to compliment the already installed 32" LCD in the Living Room Area and have updated our 2 Business Centers. We are undergoing lots of other upgrades to the property and we cannot wait to see you again so you can see all of the upgrades since your last stay with us.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
1.7 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Property: Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing