We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here recently while visiting family in the area. Room was okay size and seemed fairly clean. Liked having a view into the courtyard area. What I didn't like was that we had to pay for breakfast. Honestly, I thought most hotels had gone to the included buffet, but not this one. However, if you don't order their "made to order eggs" it's way cheaper. Having children along on this trip, my husband and I didn't want to have to go to a restaurant to eat breakfast. So, we paid for breakfast in the hotel. Won't stay here next time. Not impressed. Also, beds were not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Casey W,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience with the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview. We were sorry to learn our hotel may not have met your expectations, but want you to know your business is important to us. On select dates, packages are available which do in fact include breakfast in the rate, otherwise, as with all other Courtyard hotels in the Marriott family, meals are not included. I also wanted to mention we are currently in the process of completing our complete property improvement plan which will include all the guestrooms and common areas.

Should your travels bring you back to the area, we ask that you give us another try.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

I found the price to be a bit high. I liked the before tax price better. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I couldn't get the pocket door for the bathroom closed. Close to lots of dining and shopping. Very nice front desk people.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChopChopChopChopChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello ChopChop,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a rating and review of the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview. Our entire team takes pride in the experience we create, and were happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I travel extensively for work and have been staying at the Courtyard Marriott in Glenview, IL. Each time I stay there I get nothing but consistent, excellent service from all of the staff. They truly understand the meaning of customer service and know how to make you smile even on a bad day. Special thanks to Lisa Roberts and Lynn Cutler from the facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Gina Y,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview. We were happy to learn our efforts consistently meet your expectations.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard in Glenview for five nights on a business trip in May, 2013. I checked in late on Sunday night (around 10 pm) and the process was quick and easy. I had called a few days ahead and asked for a refrigerator and was told they would put a note on my reservation. I inquired about it when I checked in and learned that it was not in the room yet, but would be delivered shortly. Sure enough, within about fifteen minutes a nice, clean mini-fridge was delivered to my room and set up. My room was on the street side (not Milwaukee Aveneue, but Lake Street), first floor at the very end of hall. I was right next to one of the exterior doors and the farthest away from the lobby area. I loved this set up because it was easy to carry in my luggage and I was out in the morning and back for lunch each day I was there, so being right next to the exterior door was very helpful. Since I didn't take advantage of the morning breakfast or need anything from the lobby, the fact that it was so far away didn't bother me at all.

The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. I especially enjoyed the fact that the drain in the shower kept up so I didn't have to stand in 4 inches of water while I showered. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was good. The internet connection was alright and got the job done for work on my laptop and netflix, but was problematic for Skype on the iPad.

I liked the heavy duty treadmills in the exercise room, although I would have preferred an elliptical. The pool/hot tub area was clean and organized. I used the pool one evening and thought the water was little chilly, but that may just be me.

Overall, I have no complaints about this hotel. There is a nice restaurant right across the parking lot which offered to deliver my pizza one night. There is easy access to Milwaukee Avenue. If you want to go left on Lake Street you just have to drive around the parking lot of the restaurant and make a left turn since the lot for the hotel does not allow for that. I had no problems at 8 in the morning make a left hand turn on to Lake Street from the restaurant exit.

My business went a little past check-out time and I was concerned about the items in the refrigerator sitting in my car all morning before I left town. I spoke to staff and they allowed me a late check-out so I could gather my items from the room and refrigerator which was very helpful!

I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff, but there was one evening maintenance/custodian who always seemed to be staying busy. I thought the entire property seemed clean and well-kept.

Room Tip: I brought a fan and was not bothered by any traffic noise. Being next to the exterior door was a li...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UI270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi UI270,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our your experience with the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview. The entire team take great pride in the service and product we offer, and we were happy to learn our efforts met your expectations.

We hope to have an opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed two nights while attending a friend's wedding. Check-in was courteous and quick. The hotel is very clean and the room was pleasant. Bed firm but not back-aching firm. My daughter curled up on the couch and was comfortable there to sleep. Free internet is a real bonus which I greatly appreciate because some hotels charge a fortune for it. My other daughter and son-in-law came in for one night and were upgraded to a suite which was really spacious. This hotel had rates significantly less than others in the Chicago North Shore area and we were perfectly happy to stay there. Pool and workout room looked great although we didn't use them. I just put four stars because a number of luxuries weren't present at this level. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear James G,

Wedding groups are one of our specialties. We were happy to read your review outlining your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview. Our team was excited to learn their efforts made for a relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful breakfast with our hostess Tina Southerland providing her beautiful smile and friendly, courteous assistance, helping us with our table and serving our tea. Highly recommend, and very much appreciate Tina's sunny disposition getting us started for our morning business.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank whthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello whthird,

Thank your for rating and reviewing our hotel. The entire team of the the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview takes pride in the experience we create and were happy to read your review. Yes, Tina certainly is the morning ray of sunshine in our hotel.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

In area for business and hotel was close to my appointment. Had a reservation and check in was very fast. Room was clean, workout room had 3 treadmills and pool area was well kept. Hotel was full, but I never heard any noise from adjacent rooms, hallway or floor above.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Martin K,

Thank you for you positive rating and review of our hotel. The entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview takes pride in the experience we create, and were happy to learn we met your expectations. I am happy to inform you, we are in the final phases of a complete property improvement plan which will include all of our guestrooms and common areas. Should your travels bring you to the area again, we invite you to use our newly designed fitness center and equipment.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
1.1 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook

Address: 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-4984 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range: $101 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and leisure have no boundaries at our newly renovated hotel! Eat, drink and connect in our beautifully refreshed state-of-the-art lobby space and outdoor courtyard. With open social spaces and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can switch seamlessly from an indoor Bistro setting to an outdoor wicker lounge chair with oversized umbrella. Enjoy healthy dining options at the new Bistro by Courtyard or grab something to go from our 24-hour Market. Recharge in the evenings by our courtyard firepit or in your modern guestroom with fluffier pillows, luxurious linens, large work spaces and HD televisions. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool or whirlpool after meetings or sightseeing. Conveniently located 15 minutes from O'Hare International Airport and 30 minutes from Midway Airport, the Courtyard by Marriott Glenview is close to Allstate, Kraft, ITW, CVS/Caremark and Chicago Executive Airport and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Glenview Hotel Glenview
Courtyard Glenview
Glenview Marriott
Glenview Courtyard
Courtyard Chicago Glenview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing