We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We traveled to Glenview for a baseball tournament and stayed at this hotel with another family. While the rest of the team stayed at the Embassy Suites and paid nearly twice as much, we had a wonderfull stay! Clean, quiet rooms! Asked for and received a mini fridge, no problems! Tina was a fantastic hostess, treated us like we were staying at a bed and breakfast! Do yourself a favor and book your room here, you won't be disappointed! And stop by Booby's for the best hamburger and service in the Chicagoland area, just a few miles down the road!

Room Tip: I asked for a "quiet room", not sure if they all are but mine was like being at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    97
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
71
38
15
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I checked in at the Courtyard at 1801 Milwaukee Ave in Glenview, IL on July 15, 2012. My air conditioner at home wasn’t working, so the purpose of my stay was nothing more than to keep cool.

The hotel was very nice. The bed was comfy, the plumbing was functional, and the shower water was good in both temperature and pressure. The A.C. was a bit loud when the compressor kicked in, but it didn’t disturb my sleep, and it kept the room pleasantly cool.

I only had one serious beef: the shower floor was very slippery. The hotel needs to spring for a bath mat, or you can bring your own.

Overall, I was happy with the room. I was happy with the price too, which was $75 including tax on Priceline.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family always stays at Marriott hotels because of the positive experiences we have at them. The service and staff at this facility was the best we have ever encountered. Everyonewas so friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and make sure all of our needs were met. Tina was so kind and personable that we would come back to Chicago just to visit her...she feels like a close family friend after only 3 days. The hotel was extremely clean, updated and very affordable for Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We traveled to Chicago to visit family and chose this hotel because 1. Marriott is a name that I trust and 2. It was very affordable plus we didn't have to pay for parking! This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and we were fantastically satisfied both times.

We had our two boys, ages 10and 18 with us so we payed just $30 more per night (Total was $149/night for the weekend) for the King suite, which gave us an additional room with additional TV. The 18 year old slept on the pull-out sofa and we had a roll-away bed brought in for the 10 year old. It worked out perfectly!

The carpet was brand-new in our room and very luxurious. They have a very nice indoor pool and spa that our boys enjoyed. Our room was located next to the pool which was really convenient, yet we had no problems at all with noise. The hotel and rooms were nicely appointed, the way you would expect from a Marriott. The staff was helpful and friendly. There were restaurants all around the hotel so there were many options at meal times.

Next time we come back to Chicago we will stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wermelskirchen
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Staff cannot be better anywhere in the World. I've done a lot of travelling and they make me feel like one of the family. Tina on Breakfast...She'll make you feel like your Mom is preparing breakfast for you, The reception staff, whether it's Tarance on the night shift or Lynn on day shift always find a real smile for you and it's contagious. Even the cleaning staff cheer you up with a friendly "good morning!" everytime. I'd recommend it everytime.

Room Tip: Room facing the Courtyard are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrt_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekibrush
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is the best Courtyard I have stayed in . And I have always liked the hotel chain to begin with.The staff in this hotel makes the difference . The staff is awesome and very friendly. They really go out of their way making the customer feel like home .
When we arrived we were booked in a room at the end of the corridor . We asked for a different room because one of us had trouble walking . They changed our room right away to the closest room to the lobby . The rooms are not the biggest , but they seem to be totally renewed and were spotless clean . Airco worked flawless , it was a new LG unit .
They still have a buffet style of breakfast ( unlike some other courtyard brands who have the new style self service breakfast which I think is a total flop ). I have always liked the buffet style of breakfast since the food is simply delicious . And totally inexpensive for what you get .
The two ladies running the breakfast are awesome . They remember your requests so the next morning you don't have to ask again . Like one of us asked for hot milk , we received it the next morning without even having to ask. Waiters like these deserve a great tip. That's what great service is all about !!
Any of the ladies at the check in counter always greeted us and asked how our day is etc. Maybe a normal thing the way it should be , but it doesn't happen in every hotel !!
Internet works with a provided password and it free of charge . There are a few free of charge computers in the lobby if you need to do some printing etc.
Parking is complimentary .
Hotel is non smoking . Excellent !
There doesn't seem to be much around in the area itself . There are a few restaurants in walking distance . One chinese ( haven't been there ) and a couple american style dinners.
It's located about 20-25 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from downtown Chicago .
Northbrook Mall is about 15 minutes away . Gurnee Mills ( outlett mall , Saks Off Fifth etc. ) is about 25 minutes North .
If you have to be in this area for whatever reason this hotel is an excellent choice .

Room Tip: The hotel is willing to move you to another room if you're not happy ( at least when that is pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekibrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel itself is OK, plenty clean and check-in/check-out is efficient, but nothing special. The surrounding area is kind of run down so the choices for meals are limited. This hotel is very convenient to the business I work with in the area, so I'm a repeat guest, but I'd stay somewhere else if it wasn't so hard to drive into Northbrook.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpullam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook

Property: Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Address: 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-4984 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and leisure have no boundaries at our newly renovated hotel! Eat, drink and connect in our beautifully refreshed state-of-the-art lobby space and outdoor courtyard. With open social spaces and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can switch seamlessly from an indoor Bistro setting to an outdoor wicker lounge chair with oversized umbrella. Enjoy healthy dining options at the new Bistro by Courtyard or grab something to go from our 24-hour Market. Recharge in the evenings by our courtyard firepit or in your modern guestroom with fluffier pillows, luxurious linens, large work spaces and HD televisions. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool or whirlpool after meetings or sightseeing. Conveniently located 15 minutes from O'Hare International Airport and 30 minutes from Midway Airport, the Courtyard by Marriott Glenview is close to Allstate, Kraft, ITW, CVS/Caremark and Chicago Executive Airport and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Glenview Hotel Glenview
Courtyard Glenview
Glenview Marriott
Glenview Courtyard
Courtyard Chicago Glenview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing