We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and wonderful coffee!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walker Bros. Original Pancake House

Walker Bros. Original Pancake House
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

You have to try this place. We stood in line for over 20 mins but it was worth it for the great breakfast and coffee!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    50
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Walker Bros. just how many are there?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pancakes and eggs like Mom would make. Especially liked the crispy bacon; great service and really great coffee - what else do you need?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast of your life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Kona coffee, amazing hashbrowns, fresh eggs, flavorful pancakes, and pretty much anything else on the menu will make you want to come back here once a week. It's the greatest breakfast place ever created and we are fortunate to have it right here in Glenview! Go there, you won't be disappointed!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Normally great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Whenever I am in the area, I try to grab a breakfast at the Original Pancake House in Glenview. Good pancakes, good juice, good sides.

Usually have the Swedish pancakes with a side of bacon and a glass of OJ. Pancakes and OJ (fresher tasting than most restaurants today) were their usual high quality and taste. I like my bacon fried crisp. But this time it had been over-fried and was burned on one side. I sent it back and they deleted it from my bill.

The wait to be seated on a Saturday morning at 11:00, was about 30 minutes. When I left at about 12:15, the wait was probably half that. Parking is plentiful, but not enough when there is a long line -- I had to wait about 10 minutes in the parking lot for a place to open up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VoyagerRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We love this place for breakfasts , but its expensive
Breakfast for two can cost you up to $30 but its worth it cuz you dont go here every day !!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgePol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker Bros. Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Walker Bros. Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing