We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to eat”

Johnny's Kitchen & Tap
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnny's Kitchen & Tap is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 164 Restaurants in Glenview
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Euclid Ave
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun Place to eat”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From hostess to waitress to nicely attentive bus boys, service was a delight. We liked the menu options and though both of us settled for the rib/chicken combo. We liked the quarter chicken option and that each of us could specify dark or white meat.
Very nice evening

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robsy5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
“Food was delicious”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The young man that took my takeout order was fun and knowledgeable about the menu. The Grecian Chicken was to die for!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood joint”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We come here quite often and it is always very enjoyable. The food is above average and nicely prepared. I've even had the lobster tail here and it is a great value. Service is excellent but parking can be a bit of a congested experience from time to time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Travelers Delight!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I are from Mi. Each year we come to this area. We make Johnny's a must stop for good food and good service. Very relaxing. Give it a try. You won't be sorry. Fred & carol F.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Resonably priced- good eats”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The service was great and we loved our food. My boyfriend had the Grecian pork chop, I had the chicken alfredo. Portions were HUGE!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Kitchen & Tap also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Kitchen & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing