We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Elly's Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glenview, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good food. Plenty of breakfast choices and sandwich are so big you'll take 1/2 home

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnC7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food at a decent price.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I ordered take out soup. It has been too long to recall what type. It was good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTrarop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Plain Bad”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have tried eating here three times. Each time no one in my party liked what they ordered. Will never go back.

Helpful?
Thank wendys2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were stuck waiting for someone and Elly's was across the street. We had never been there and it was a Saturday morning. The place was mobbed which means someone likes it, but I was not impressed. The food was OK but not close to the quality of Walker Brothers which is all over the North Shore, so why switch? The only thing going for the food really, was vast quantities, but that is an American problem, not an asset.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martie765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast nearby”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Some of the food was just microwaved from a package and not made from scratch, not a good approach to serving food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elly's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Elly's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing