We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast nearby”

Elly's Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 158 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Some of the food was just microwaved from a package and not made from scratch, not a good approach to serving food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank azjudycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    45
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great value and convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Found this breakfast place about a block from the Courtyard where we were staying. Generous portion sizes. Omelette we ordered was big enough to be shared. Fresh squeezed orange juice was delicious. Service was friendly and quick. Menu was not necessarily novel, but all the staples I expected and food was good. Would definitely stop back again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Loved the Hawaii 5-0 omelette. My wife's Avocado and Bacon omelette was great as well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dustyzz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family-friendly with tasty food with and fast service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our extended family was in Glenview for a family even.

Sunday morning seven of us (four adults and three kids) decided to have breakfast at Elly's.

We showed up without a reservation, but were seated immediately. Orders were quickly taken (we'd looked at the menu on-line and already made choices) and delivered. The food was very tasty (we'd have liked to try the baked pancakes, but had not ordered ahead and lacked the time.) One of our kids spilled their fresh-squeezed orange juice and the mess was quickly cleaned up (including the offer of a replacement, which we declined.)

This is an inexpensive ($70 for seven which includes a 20% tip + tax), family-friendly restaurant with tasty food. If you're in the area, I recommend it highly (particularly if you have kids; our's didn't get a chance to ask "when's the food coming?" or "can we go now?").

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“the best pancake and lunch place in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

They have great food, the apple pancake is by far the best in Chicago and worth the wait!
Elly's has big portions and they don't nickel and dime you for extras. They have a healthy choice egg white omlet (they can do Pam) and it comes with freshly squeezed juice, a muffin, fruit and there is no up charge for the egg whites. Great value. Good lunch items and great soup too. Pancakes are huge and they only use fresh ingredients and lots of them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elly's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Elly's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing