We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a fun afternoon for little kids”

Kohl Children's Museum
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A bright and friendly place for children of all ages, featuring a life-sized train car and a water room.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spend a fun afternoon for little kids”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This a place with a lot of interactive and activity based things for small children. We brought a 4 year old and he was all over the place but came out with a big smile. The entrance fee was steep ($9.50 for ages 1 thru 54) but the activities were aimed at kids and gave them many opportunities to burn off energy. It was fun and educational. I'd recommend it for kids 3 thru maybe 12 years old.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    52
    13
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always a fun few hours”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The kids love it here- there are a lot of different rooms for kids to play in- a supermarket, restaurant, day care center, car wash, music center, etc... Great location in the suburbs, with lots of parking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Freya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good for an afternoon indoors”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Children's Museum for those under 10 max. I think those older would be bored. It is set up well and in the more temperate temperatures and outdoor sensory garden and playground too. Many different exhibits located in rooms throughout the building--so there should be something for everyone in the 3-10 age groups.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sugar Grove Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for young kids”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great place to take young kids. Bit noisy which is normal with children. Many activities to keep them occupied.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pdave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always fun with the kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I love to take our grand kids to this fine attraction. It is just instant fun for the little ones. So many things to see and do. The mini grocery store is always a big hit - but the real fun comes in the water room. You can easily spend an hour or two here. I have rarely witnessed a meltdown here - except maybe in the parking lot on the way out - but never with our precious angels. I would consider a membership if you are local and your kids are local (which ours are not).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohl Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Kohl Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing