We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galena, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT !!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, It was clean and affordable. Our stay was not for pleasure but for medical issues at Chicago childrens hospital. We will be staying here again for our next trip. Housekeeping did a great job and very friendly !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Julie R-

Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
71
24
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 different times for a total of 20 nights. My stays were very consistent. Consistently poor. The hotel without the staff is good. The rooms are reasonably well kept up and appointed as one would expect from this brand.

What was so bad? Lots of little things. My bed wasn't fully made at least half the time. The toiletries in the bathroom were not replaced, no bill under my door the night before checkout, flaky wireless internet (lightening fast when connected by a LAN cable), poor quality food for breakfast and snacks. None of these would individually cause harm but the accumulation of little things adds up.

The poor housekeeping is the most consistent and noticeable issue with this hotel. I suspect it is by direction from management rather than poor housekeeping staff.

Pros: Reasonable price for the property and the area, overall reasonable value, decent rooms

Cons: Brutal housekeeping, poor service, missing lots of little touches

Room Tip: Do avoid the first floor near the elevator and desk as the housekeeping staff congregate every morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomerIsTakenDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear HomerIsTakenDoh,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret we did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staybridge is a pleasant hotel, and good for a medium-long term stay. The rooms and hotel provide a warm, cozy feel and the rooms are kept very clean. The breakfasts are not very exciting but the coffee is good. The hotel only has 1 elevator and 2 bellhops which are utilized so often that you may be waiting for these items for quite some time.

I travel frequently for work and would gladly stay here again while waiting for another assignment. It's not my favorite hotel, but it has a good location close to Costco and the northern suburbs and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Ray B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been staying at this property since mid-January during the week for a temporary job assignment and go home most weekends to Florida.
This property is clean, well-run and very affordable. I rated 4 Stars based on how it compares to their competition, not a 5-star Ritz Carlton. The rooms are clean, I'm rarely disturbed (by housekeeping or other guests), I rarely take advantage of the breakfast buffet or weeknight social hour, but it's there. The only detraction is no on-site sit-down restaurant, but that's not their business model. What sets this property apart from the rest is their management- Kelly Haggerty specifically. She elicits input from guests and then acts upon it with speed and decisiveness. To wit, I shared an opportunity with her just days ago about their wi-fi (slow speed, difficulty connecting to my work laptop and the frequent need to log-in to their system with a user name and password). As of this moment, I am typing this review now on my laptop as she had their wi-fi upgraded to double the previous speed and received permission to do-away with the cumbersome log-in process. What empowerment and ownership !! I did not share this concern before, frankly, because I deal with corporate America daily and was confident there was nothing that could be done about it.
Kelly, along with her fellow staff, make this a pleasant "home away from home" and, after more than 7 months at this assignment, this means a lot. THANK YOU Kelly/Staybridge staff !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srqbryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Visiting family on the North Shore. Looked all over to find a place with rooms big enough for us (2 adults, 3 kids) that would also have free internet. Compared to other hotels on the North Shore, the prices here are quite good. The room (1 king, 1 queen quite, 1 sofabed) was HUGE. 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen area. Everyone had plenty of space!!

The free laundry room was a great bonus, and our kids enjoyed the pool--not overly large, but big enough. Breakfast met our needs, and the business center with the free printer was also appreciated. Occasionally the wireless service from the room was spotty. There were two different hotel connections, and one would usually be "good" and the other "excellent". So if the connection wasn't working so well, it was a bit of a pain but I then switched over to the other connection.

I grew up on the North Shore, and a good thing that I knew some detours since there was major construction on some of the primary roads (Willow, Waukegan, Lake-Cook). So beware if you plan on staying here in the upcoming future, as traffic tie-ups are common.

But the housekeeping kept this from being a better stay. Completely sporadic--some days they cleaned, some days they did not. Some days they made up the sofa bed while on others they stripped it bare without making it up (not fun to be greeted with this when coming back to the room late at night!). We mentioned all of this to the front desk, but the problems did not really abate in this area. Too bad, because otherwise this place really gives you very good bang for the buck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzyoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Staybridge was the location for a family reunion. I would probably not have chosen this hotel, but it was the host hotel for the event. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They have a "happy hour" every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday night where they have a buffet and complimentary wine, beer and soda. We enjoyed this. Really no outdoor space for big gathering. Not much to do in the area right around the hotel. Very basic, but comfortable. Our daughter enjoyed the indoor pool, which was also very basic.

If you have something todo in the area, this would be a good choice. I would probably choose another hotel if I were there to visit Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriEdgar-Mahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear TerriEdgar-Mahon,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fair value, good location, and nice staff. I stayed for a month. Wish housekeepers could do their jobs quietly and carefully. They only clean every 7 days, though they change towels every day. If you dont tell them clean the room before noon, they wont come. Wish mattress can be harder as my back has been hurting me after a month stay. The hotel needs remodel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Jane Z,

Thank you for your valuable insights. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Property: Staybridge Suites Glenview
Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing