We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2008

I found this hotel on my website www.ytbtravel.com/hilkat9 when I was looking for a place to stay for a weekend wedding. The hotel is very cozy and the rooms are like little effeciencies with a full fridge, stovetop, microwave, and coffee pot. They even had some dishes to use. The hotel was very clean and they even provided breakfast and late night snacks and beer until a certain time. This is a gerat place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hilkat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 202 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2007

My wife and I were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel feels (is?) like it is brand new. It is very easy on the eyes. The room we stayed in even had a small kitchen- a pleasant surprise. The cost is dirt-cheap, too! There were no unpleasant smells, stains or hotel staff anywhere in the hotel that we noticed, either.

The free breakfast in the morning is very elaborate. Most of it is continental, but there is a hot dish or too as well. (Sausage gravy & biscuits when we were there) There were 3 or 4 selections of a high-quality (Wolfgang Puck) coffee as well. The atmosphere in the breakfast area also goes a long way in adding a touch of warmth. My wife and I couldn't stop talking about how nice it all was.

I was told that there is a swimming pool & exercise room, but we didn't try those.

If you visit this area, you absolutely must stay here! Bravo, Staybridge.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexj343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

My parents stayed at this hotel while visiting. They were in a studio and were very pleased. The rate was very affordable for the Chicago area and the location was perfect for them. Shopping/restaurants/golf are nearby at the Glen Town Center and downtown Chicago is only a 35-45 minute drive - even better: the Glenview North train station is close by so you can easily avoid the traffic to get downtown in 30 minutes.

The rooms are well appointed. Full kitchen, indoor pool, fitness center. It is new so everything is current and in great condition. Even the lobby is comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cindy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2006

I found this hotel while I was looking for any affordable hotel in Chicago area. After staying here in two separate trips, this has become my family first hotel of choice whenever we go through Chicago. First of all, this place is ver affordable compared to other area hotels - often you'll find it for $60 gov't rate. For that you get a roomy 1 queen bed suite with kitchenette. There is an indoor pool (no hot tub) with spacious exercise room next door. There is also a laundry room attached, so you could work out or swim while you do your laundry.
Breakfast is very decent with a waffle machine, different hot food each day, and to-go items such as granola bars & yogurt. If you let them know, they even prepare brown bag breakfast to go for free. Lobby is large with a business center on the side. However, space ran out a few times due to a large group staying there.
The area around the hotel is getting developed, so it's not too crowded yet. Costco & Home Depot is a few blocks away, and a mall with Target is very close by as well.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank parkrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

My husband and I have stayed here twice, and had a one-bedroom suite, with a living/dining/kitchen combination. The suite was well-equipped with everything that was needed for an extended stay -- we were there for eight nights on our most recent trip. The accommodations were comfortable, quiet, and spacious, and there was a large lobby/breakfast area that was a pleasant place to have guests in the evening. The indoor pool was inviting and never crowded.

Breakfast is included, but the breads were of poor quality and the only fresh fruit was apples and oranges. However, there was a good variety of other foods. The woman who runs the breakfast room was pleasant and helpful. We took our food back to our room because we did not like the noise from the TV.


The motel location is excellent , adjacent to the Glen, with shops, a good movie theatre, and a varity of very good restaurants. It is close to two freeways, both of which can be taken into Chicago.

2  Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2006

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May whilst visiting relatives in the area. Although it was my first time here my family has stayed here many times and keep coming back due to the convenience of the location.

The hotel follows the pattern of Staybridge Suites across America and provides large, well equipped rooms and suites for people on an extended stay (as well as people staying for one night). The rooms are spacious and clean (it is a new building) and the facilities include laundrette, swimming pool, gym and complimentary internet access (both on hotel terminals, thorugh a wireless network in the lounge and through cables in the rooms) There is a large lounge and library that are used as a breakfast room in the mornings.

They also lay on complimentary snacks and beverage on Tuesday -Thursday afternoons but sadly I never had the chance to indulge.

The breakfast is reasonable and has a daily change of hot item, it can get tedious after 2 weeks but there is enough variety to suit most people. The housekeeping was good and the front office team very helpful and friendly.

Location wise it is excellent with easy access to the North Shore suburbs and is 5 minutes walk from the Metra which will take you into Chicago in about an hour. There are several very good restaurants (Wildfire for good steak, if a little expensive and The Yardhouse for a more reasonable option) and a cinema on the Glen which is 2 minutes and includes a big Dominick's supermarket.

In conclusion if you are looking for a hotel for an extended stay in the northern suburbs you could do a whole lot worse

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Louis, MO
16
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Stayed there for a week in April 2006. Only couple glitches were I thought I had reserved a particular location of room (away from potential noise of elevator, hall traffic, etc.), but was told at the front desk they do not do reserved rooms. Nonetheless, the concierge on duty at that time did get me into a nice, quiet room which I preferred. It took a little time, but all was good. The hotel is very clean, safe, quiet, close to The Glen Metra Station. The staff were all friendly. They allowed me my privacy, which is important to me. Breakfast was okay, and the happy hour treats were okay too the days they offer them.

I would absolutely return. You do, however, need a car to get most places, and there is no real walking-distance stuff, but down the road, if you can walk a mile or 2, there is The Glen, which is a renovated navy airplane hangar turned into fufu area of restaurants and billion dollar townhomes and shops. Nice, safe, clean! Directly east 5 or so mile is the Lake, too.

Good for single, solo-traveling female ... still a tad expensive, but what isn't in the Chicagoland? The manager and assistant manager are wonderful to deal with respecting rates, etc. Hope it stays nice. Much, much better than another extended stay type hotel I stayed in a couple years back.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
2.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing