We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, AWFUL gym”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
1 review
“Comfy beds, AWFUL gym”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband has been staying here for the past six months and we came to spend the summer with him. The rooms are pretty well furnished, the bedding and beds are super cozy. The breakfast, first it's free, and second there are a few different options.
However, the gym is awful. It has never been cooler than 79 degrees when I have gone in there. We are here for a couple of months and I can't not workout. But the heat! I complained several times but nothing has changed. Also, once the cardio equipment was cleaned and I swear it was with Pledge, making the machines dangerous to use until they had been scuffed up again.
The walls are pretty thin. I know the people staying next door have kids named Megan and Alex because the whole family yells.
Other than that, we have enjoyed our stay here and would stay again next time we came to this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivsMadMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear LivsMadMom,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It delights me that you liked your room. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced especially with the gym. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be forwarded to the appropriate department and will be looked into. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Glenview.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
74
25
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HAMILTON
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband really hates travelling and is usually uncomfortable in hotels, but that wasn't the case in this hotel. Our room was beyond comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We weren't able to take advantage of the social opportunities as we were always out at the times they took place, but the breakfasts were great and everyone was very friendly. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been visiting the Staybridge Suites, Glenview on a regular basis (sometimes 3 or 4 times a year) since it first opened, and are delighted to report that it remains an extremely welcoming, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The rooms are generously sized and well equipped, and the beds are very comfortable. We have always found the staff to be unfailingly pleasant, polite, and helpful, and judging by the length of time many of them have been around, it must be a good and happy place to work. Over the years the food offered at breakfast time has become a little more 'ordinary' than it used to be, but it is still adequate, and there is still plenty of it. There is always a possibility that when staying in a Suite Hotel, that there could be some noise caused from time to time by yapping dogs and young children.
However if you accept that the hotel is there to cater for them, and will deal with any excessive noise promptly and efficiently, it makes life much easier. We love the place and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when visitng the Chicago North Shore. Considering it has been around for nearly ten years, it has been well cared for and is holding up remarkably well.
We beleive it is due for refurbishment in the relatively near future. Give it a try, it is so conveninet, but remember, it is a Suite Hotel, designed for longer term occupancies and gives better rates for stays of more than seven nights.

Room Tip: Lehigh Road end of the hotel away from Willow Road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melvillecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

It was spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen/dining & living room areas. It was perfect for 4 & a short drive from the Chicago Botanic Gardens & plenty if shopping & dining.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyR49441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is located in the Glen - it is about 3 miles off of 294. Overall, the location is OK.

Here are the good points about the hotel:
- very friendly staff
- large rooms
- Nice TV
- overall good value for what you get (average to maybe slightly above average)
- free washer/dryer

Here are the meh points:
- Nice TV with no HD feeds !
- Carpets in hallways are asking to be cleaned
- Hallways can get noisy
- average at best to below average hotel food (breakfast and evening reception). Yeah OK, it is part of the rate and complimentary but its not very high quality....

Overall, if the rate is right, it is worth the stay and is worth a return visit when you are in the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the South or West side for the quietest rooms. The ones on the North side face Willow Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We always struggle for a nice hotel that will accommodate our family of 4 in the Chicago suburbs. This trip, we found what we were looking for. We stayed in a standard Staybridge 2 Bedroom and that includes a Living Room, 2 Bedrooms, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cooktop, and Toaster Oven. Free Wifi with average speed for email. The hotel is located in Glenview near 'The Glen' shopping area. It is close to nearby retail stores (Target and Costco) and a wide variety of restaurants with plentiful choices. The area and the hotel were generally safe and quiet. The hotel is located very close to the Train line (Metra North Glenview station), and my children enjoyed watching the train. Despite being very close to the rail line, we could not hear it and our stay was comfortable. This hotel had one of the most efficient housekeeping staff we have ever experienced. Our room was clean and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Two years later at Staybridge in Glenview I am still in Love. I recently stayed on a bad weather day as I do every winter. I can tell you they are still the best. Just thought I would do a quick update. The rooms are still very clean and comfy. The hotel staff here are the most friendly and helpful people I have ever crossed paths with staying at any hotel. I can not say enough about the manager at this hotel as he is always smiling and willing to help in any way. How impressive is it that two years later he is still out in the parking lot helping you clean the snow off of your car. That amazes me. Still a free buffet breakfast every day and also they have certain days when they offer a dinner/snack buffet and free beer and wine from about 4:30pm to about 7:30pm. Can I say Bonus! The location of this staybridge is approximately 8 to 10 minutes from major expressways to get to downtown Chicago and also Wisconsin. I know they allow dogs, but not once have I ever had a problem with noise or smell from them. It is just down the street from The Glen Shopping center and also the Metra North Glenview train station. Many restaurants within a few blocks of this hotel. Great location, very safe area. 2 years later I am still in Love with Staybridge!

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AngelbratIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, May 26, 2016
We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Property: Staybridge Suites Glenview
Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing