We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Cheap Gelato But Very Tasty”
Review of Via Gelato - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Via Gelato
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not Cheap Gelato But Very Tasty”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ok, so if you're in the mood for some really tasty gelato go here....
It's not cheap but very tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ericl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty Gelato”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Happen to find Via Gelato through an online search of events. They have jazz music on weekends which is what drew me there. Went for gelato and jazz on a Saturday evening though they have other cafe food and crepes too. The gelato was very good (we had dark chocolate and nutella). The jazz music was super - looked like to teens who were very experienced playing music together from the way it sounded. Although it was too loud inside (small venue), there were outside tables that we could enjoy the gelato and listen to the music at a pleasant volume.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I'm not a huge gelato fan, but when I ate my Birthday Cake gelato from Via Gelato, I ended up getting a pint to go!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Neighborhood Hangout”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Via Gelato is the perfect place to stop in, relax, grab a bite, and get the best gelato in the area!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheThreeStooges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just try it! A nice break from the more expensive meal options in the Glen. The staff was friendly and the food was great. Wish I tried this place sooner as I live close by and have passed it many times.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Gelato also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing