We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg. All good and great with company!”

Wildfire - Glenview
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire - Glenview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 165 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Lake Avenue
Description: Step back in time 60 years to when going out for dinner meant something really special. From the decor to the jazz music, Wildfire has the style and warmth that makes it perfect for celebrating with friends or a quiet evening for two. The extensive menu features broiled steaks and chops, wood-roasted seafood and roasted meats, all prepared in an open kitchen. Signature dishes include Horseradish Crusted Filet Mignon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Halibut, Wildfire Chopped Salad and Cedar Planked Salmon. So order a signature martini or one of our many wines by the glass, then sit back and enjoy the quintessential 1940s supper club experience of Wildfire.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Omg. All good and great with company!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm from out of town, New Jersey, and I'm here on business in Chicago. My colleagues that work in Deerfield recommended this restaurant as a team outing. Everyone or the steak or seafood and everyplace looked great. I had the porterhouse lamb chops. Ddddd....delicious !
This is a great restaurant for coworkers. Monday's bottles of wine are half price.

Check this place out.
Mpt

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mpt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    110
    26
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still Top Notch”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

In a five day visit back to Chicago, four of the five restaurants were Lettuce Entertain You. From the start of Wildfire until today, this is still one of the best supper clubs anywhere. The salads is a fantastic starter. We had a large table of friends...filet, salmon, macadamia halibut, skirt steak, chicken, prime rib...all 14 were full & extremely satisfied. As usual the service standard at Wildfire is always beyond excellent. When we lived in Glenview, we ate there every few weeks...and now we know one of the best restaurants we miss from home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandysilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good steak and seafood in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Wildfire chain is part of the Lettuce Entertain You restaurant group, which ran some of the best restaurants in the Chicago area when I lived there many years ago. They seem to have gone more mainstream in the intervening period. No more quirky but tasty establishments such as Fritz That’s It or Jonathon Livingston Seafood. But as a steakhouse and seafood destination, Wildfire is a worthwhile choice. Very good food - I tried the swordfish, my guests had the roast beef – all good. Good service, although it faded a bit later in the evening (“late” apparently being after 8 pm on a weekday evening, after which the place started to empty quickly). Fun 1940’s style decor. I’d be happy to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful baby shower!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

On May 11 we had a baby shower for our soon -to-be-mom. Everything from the planning to the dessert was outstanding! The servers went out of their way to make a lovely party. The food was wonderful and plenty of it. Consider Wildfire for your next event.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen123000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Time warp if you go early”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wildfire has a lot of senior citizen patrons who eat dinner early. The booths in the bar are by far the best bet for atmosphere as a result. Just eat the small fillets with various sauces and drink good red wine and relax.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire - Glenview also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Wildfire - Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing