We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Someplace Special”

Wildfire - Glenview
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire - Glenview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 160 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Lake Avenue
Description: Step back in time 60 years to when going out for dinner meant something really special. From the decor to the jazz music, Wildfire has the style and warmth that makes it perfect for celebrating with friends or a quiet evening for two. The extensive menu features broiled steaks and chops, wood-roasted seafood and roasted meats, all prepared in an open kitchen. Signature dishes include Horseradish Crusted Filet Mignon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Halibut, Wildfire Chopped Salad and Cedar Planked Salmon. So order a signature martini or one of our many wines by the glass, then sit back and enjoy the quintessential 1940s supper club experience of Wildfire.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Someplace Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We usually reserve our visits to Wildfire for special occasions. The food is excellent and the service usually is, too. However, they are always busy and sometimes the service and atmosphere suffers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pvrlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    106
    26
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Always a pleasant experience at this location. Always prompt and efficient servers. And food is hot and fresh !!!. Not as congested as city location , or Oakbrook Location. Also there is the Glen shopping mall right there with a theatre , so you can eat , shop and catch a movie at same time. ample parking at parking garage which is free to park at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a great experience here..Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've sat at the bar - I sat in the bar area and I've had tables in the dining rooms. Service in all locations is exactly the same - top notch, attentive, entertaining (especially if you're lucky enough to have Linda) and just plain excellent. I've never had a meal here that wasn't expertly prepared. Love the Cedar Planked Salmon. The ribs are delicious. The steaks are fabulous and I most often order the trio medallions with Parmigian, Horseradish and Bleu Cheese crusts along with mashed potatoes. The salads are fabulous and we usually order a salad that is unfortunately not on the menu any more - but they always make it for us if we request it. The staff is all attentive. If you don't see your server, grab the nearest one or ask one of the bus staff. They all are there to make your experience perfect. Word of advice - make a reservation - and they are on Open Table as well. We've never had to wait for a table and it's always crowded every night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
227 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Outstandng food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I dined at Wildfire on a Saturday night and the place was packed. To me that is a great sign of the quality of the place. The calamari was fantastic and I had a filet on the bone that was cooked to perfection. The atmosphere was nice and the service was top notch. I highly recommend this place for a great dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlinguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
344 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Lively”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Food and service are always top notch. The Baby Back Ribs are a great choice. You also can't miss with any of the steak or seafood entres. The bar is always lively. If you don't have reservations during the week, be prepared to wait. Reservations on Friday and Saturday are a must.

Helpful?
Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire - Glenview also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Wildfire - Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing