We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, relaxing and friendly”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Finca Amanecer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bbq area The pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
bbq area
The pool area
stairs to the terrace, this overlooks the pool area
terrace area
bbq area
the finca doesn't look that big on this photo, but the cave is to the left of the stairs
mountain view, great walk to the top of here, 2 hrs up, 1 hour down
pool bar
twin bedroom
double room main house
ensuite master bathroom
master bedroom main house
main house kitchen
main house living room
pool area
cave house bedroom
cave house kitchen
cave house family bathroom
cave house living room
the orchard, many fruit trees grow here, feel free to pick and eat whatever is in season
La Murada
the main village road, La Murada, 10 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Candytrav...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent, relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed August 16, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

What an excellent time we had in the wonderful villa in La Murada. Close enough to everything you need but far enough away to feel left alone. Martin was always close to hand to help with any problems that may have arisen (not that any did) 2nd year at Finca Amancer, hopefully year 3 is not far away!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay cannot fault”
Reviewed August 16, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We have had a fantastic stay this is our 3rd year here and Martin and Dawn hospitality is superb.

The house was great there were 12 of us ranging from 7-80 we were able to relax and enjoy the pool read and the kids had a fab time.

The village has all you need and Martin is extremely knowledgable as well as helpful when booking something extra special.

The house has everything you can ask for lovely shady terrace for the oldie and the sun worshipers by the pool.

This house is fantastic for both young and old and the owner are so friendly and helpful both with the house and the village.

We have had another great year and will definatly be back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moelrick
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Finca”
Reviewed August 16, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

What a fantastic place this is, on our arrival the Finca was spotlessly clean, it’s in a perfect location 10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants, it has everything you would need, just bring yourselves

try Punjabi palace Indian our, it’s so good and rincon bar owner speaks a bit of English

We Are already looking to book again next year

A big thanks to Martin and dawn for helping make our 10 days fantastic

See you next year

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzababe
1 review
“R & R (Rest & Recuperation)”
Reviewed August 2, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Our 4th Visit to the Beautiful Finca Amanceer..fantastic hosts Martin & Dawn that go over and beyond to make our stay as perfect as the last. Everything you could possibly need is catered for. I love to cook in the villa and the kitchen is a good size, includes a large hob & oven, microwave, kettle & toaster BBQ area outside villa sleeps 8 (4 bedrooms) and the cool cave sleeps 6. Pick fresh lemons in the beautiful garden to compliment a lovely Gin & Tonic whilst relaxing in the large pool which turns into a disco at night with colour changing lights for relaxing around the poolside bar if your looking to escape for total relaxation where u can explore local bars, restaurants, markets and supermarkets, fresh bread store and local butchers all within a 15 min walk then this is Defo right for you can’t wait to return for our 5th visit ❤️

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley639...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paradise a wonderful Villa & Cool Cave”
Reviewed August 2, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Stayed at the villa 3 times now. I go with a bunch of girls. We all have hectic lives and a week here gives us time to chill and a relax. Everything is here that we need, Bath Towels, Pool Towels so no need to pack those bulky items, a Outside BBQ, the pool is large ample enough space and the pool has added disco lights now. The house has everything you could need dishwasher, washing machine, utensils. A trolley bag to help with the shopping in town which is a 10 to 15 minute walk away the Sunday market is great for everything from fruit and cooked chickens to Bikini and footwear. The restaurants and bars in town are very welcoming and everyone is friendly and helpful. All in all a great place. Look forward to going again and again.
Martin & Dawn cannot do enough for you when your there only a phone call away could not ask for better host. A Big Thank you X

Show less

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
1 review
“Fantastic time had by all😍😍”
Reviewed August 1, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Once again our girly trip was fantastic what more could we what,fab pool,good accommodation and the best couple Dawn and Martin to look after us they always around to help us out.
Cant wait for our next trip in July 2020

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed August 1, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Dont know how to kick start this review other rhan saying it is fantastic, the villa is very well equipped with everyrhing tou could ask for, for a relaxing place to stay aftwr a hectic work life back at home.
This is my 2nd year visiting and staying at thw villa with the girls and it wont bs my last visit, it is set in a fabulous surrounding with stunning scenery. The pool is huge and it back onto their own orchard where you can pick fresh lemons and oranges to accompany those drknks by the pool which also has a bar, fridge, outside shower snd toilet ans also a large storage space fkr keeping all of ypur lilos inside.
The villa itself is stunning with a large living room, beautiful besrooms and bathrooms. Outside there is a chill seating area and a largw table to dine alfresco.
It has the wonderful addition of a cavehouse wirh additional accomodation and is very well equipped wirh a stunning barhroom and kitchen, a chilled loving area and a small additional chill zone.

It is a shortt ten minute walk into the village wbich has various restaurants and bars, and shops the sangria on tap is to die for.
Martin and Dawn the hosts are fabulous and very down to earth, nirhjng is of any bother to them and I would like to personally thank them for their hospitality and for my amazing stay at this wonderful villa it truly is a little piece of heaven and I look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing