We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth finding”

Lu's Sushi and Chinese
Ranked #10 of 105 Restaurants in Glen Ellyn
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed January 21, 2020

A little hard to find in this convoluted shopping center but we are sure glad we did. The food was great, especially the crispy beef. The Moo Shu was also excellent. Wish we could have tried more as there were so many tantalizing dishes on the menu. The atmosphere is very nice but the staff, from host to wait staff, was so friendly and welcoming and very experienced. It was just great!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S5701ZMkarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2019

We recently dined with relatives over a holiday week. I was skeptical when they indicated we would have take out from Lu's. The Chinese food we selected for the family meal was outstanding. Best twice cooked barbecue pork I've ever tasted. The spring rolls and ginger salad were excellent. The Teriyaki beef sliced super thin with a delicious gravy was gone very quickly. We also enjoyed the Teriyaki chicken and the General's chicken paired with white rice. I will look forward to another visit to the Chicago area so we can dine at Lu's and try the table service.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Since it opened several years ago, Lus has been consistent in their menu and quality of great Chinese food. Whether eat in or carry out or delivery, service has been top notch. The Sushi is also quite good. I love how they will also create or modify anything to suit the vegetarian diet.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank radharani9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

The Chinese food was good. Sushi House is better for Japanese. Don't order the Pad Thai. It was very bland. We have been back for Chinese food but we don't order anything
else.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ALB700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

The food here is very good. I always gauge a place on if their won ton soup is good and flavorful and theirs is. The service is very good as well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candicet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lu's Sushi and Chinese also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Lisle, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Lu's Sushi and Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing