We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright place to enjoy!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Einstein Brothers Bagels
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Glen Ellyn
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Bright place to enjoy!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Large windows, sitting on the Main Street corner is a pleasant place to sit and have a bagel etc... Weekend mornings very busy inside and out making it at times impossible to get a table. However a bench close by is an option. Wish they had a gluten free option.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DuPage County, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Much better than other locations”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Liked the people behind the counter and the place is spotless..

Location is great for going into the city but, don't cut it too close to train departure time, it is on the outbound side of tracks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 633sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good bagels, staff needs to hone their listening skills”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We've been going here for years, the food is very good, but the staff on some days is not up to par. I've lost count of how many times they have goofed up our order. The manager Don is a great guy and he always makes it right for us, but it's still a hassle. Besides that it is a really nice place to start the day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yossarrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bagels and Sandwiches”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I used to eat here quite a bit, but the past several times, either my sandwich was not made correctly or the sandwich didn't look anything like the photos. The restaurant needs to be cleaned more during the day. The tables need to be kept cleaner as well as the floors.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindastravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our favorite bagel chain anywhere, wish there was one in our town in the East. Salad ok, seemed a bit pricey for a pre-made. We stop here every time we are visiting for a quick lunch. Cute atmosphere. Great town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einstein Brothers Bagels also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Einstein Brothers Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing