We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cozy spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vitorios Ristorante - CLOSED

Vitorios Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
581 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great cozy spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

When you enter this cozy restaurant you will likely be greeted like an old friend by the owner. Try a perfectly shaken martini, or a nice red wine from the reasonably priced wine list. Order an entree to split-- they are ample if you watch your weight! Fresh, delicious. Service can be great, or a bit slow, so just take a breath and have another sip of your wine. It's worth waiting for!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annieb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our son was coming on the train from Chicago and we wanted to have dinner. I went and got our table and my wife met our son at the train and just a very sort walk from the train station the were here. Service was great as well as the food. Not a very big place but it is worth the wait if you can't get there early.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale Family Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a tiny family owned and operated Italian restaurant. The service is super friendly and welcoming. We eat here every 6 weeks or so, probably more often in the winter. They have nightly specials and a full regular menu of your favorite italian dishes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denver2Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
1 review
“A real food Joint!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have been going here for many years... The menu changes and there are always good specials that are well worth trying. It's not a cheap night out if you have drink or wine too but, it's worth the wait if they're busy and the food is always tasty. It's owned and run by a Family and it shows in the great service and the hand shake you get when you walk in the door. If you're looking a quite little place that you can have a soft spoken night out.. this is not it. It's a little loud from all those plates and good cheer. The bar seems to be a hang out and I mean that in a good way. You will see and hear people having a great time and even a few having their dinner in the bar area even if there are table free in the dinning room. I say try it.. you'll like it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMS451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
136 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in a cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Food and wait staff are excellent. Very small cozy restaurant with few tables but worth the wait and effort.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tjtravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitorios Ristorante also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing