We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs on the Planet”

Alfie's Inn Incorporated
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Glen Ellyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
indianapolis, in
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Ribs on the Planet”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have always loved going to this place to eat. We no longer live close, but whenever we are in the area, we make it a point to eat at Alfie's. Best fall-off-the-bone ribs you will ever find, plus lots of other great choices on the menu. The atmosphere is pub-like, but it is very family friendly. Try it once, and you'll keep going back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Mediocre Food with Disinterested Staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Alfie's is literally resting on its laurels. The food is mediocre, the surroundings are worn and dingy, but what absolutely corked us was the wait-staff! Everything from acting like she was doing us a favor by talking our order to insulting us that by ordering onion rings would cost a couple extra dollars -- could we afford that? The whole experience was so incredibly bad that we have shared this with others and probably never return. And we have been customers since 1989....... go figure!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hilltoppermom932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not As Good As I Remember”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The burgers, as far back as I can remember, have been great. Being away for 5 years, and coming back recently, did not leave me with wanting more. Burgers are not as thick as they use to be. More bun and condiments than beef. My grilled onions were way under cooked. They could not have been on the grill more than 1 minute.

I doubt highly I will be back. It's a shame, I have been a customer for 15 years plus.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GLOBAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“always great!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

we love going here with our three kids, they love the big booths, i love the atmosphere, and the burgers and fried shrimp are the bomb!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Awesome”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is one of the best places, ever, to get a hamburger and just about everything on the menu is really good. The service is very efficient and almost always quite friendly. This is one of my favorites and a place that I frequent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamO1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie's Inn Incorporated also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Alfie's Inn Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing