We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Water's Edge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glen Ellyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Water's Edge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Ellyn
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my wife celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. This is a great hotel to stay. From the time we check in Samantha took us to our room and showed us everything. The room is very nice. The bathroom is all marble and there was a walk in shower. the bed was very soft and the pillows were very comfotable. There was also a view of the lake from our window and it was also nice because you can open the window and let the breeze in. There was a note on the table from the manager wishing us on our anniversary and there was also champagne in our room when we arrived. Breakfast was verynice and the selection was great. I would recommend this place for couples who wants time for themselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Levy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is always special to be a part of our guests anniversary. Thank you for allowing us to share in such a special occasion; and congratulations again! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for your next anniversary, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
43
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. We will be back again and again. The accommodations are extraordinary and the customer service is exceptional! The affordability of it all makes it a gem of a find! We have decided to make this our in-state get-away a minimum of once a month. Keep up the good work students, you are well on your way!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Givens8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were going to a graduation party in the afternoon in Glenn Ellyn and decided to get a room for the night.It was also our 21st wedding anniversary.We saw the great reviews for the INN at Water's Edge and gave them a call.We checked in late on Saturday 6-8.Around 7:30.Samantha(the girl at the front desk) could not have been any nicer.

The room was excellent.Large comfortable bed,great pillows.The rooms overlook a pond.Very nice view.The bathroom is large,marble sink.Huge walk in shower.The manager also left us a handwritten note,congratulating us on our anniversary and gave us a bottle of Champagne to celebrate.The continental breakfast in the morning was nice.Looking forward to having an excuse to go back.This hotel was well worth the $115 we spent for a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALCAM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Congratulations again on your wedding anniversary! We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of the celebration. Looking forward to having you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were referred by a friend and were extremely happy with the accommodations. We tried the "brunch" package and would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant (Waterleaf). The rooms were lovely (remote controlled blinds pleased even my husband) and well appointed. We could open the french doors to hear the sounds of the water feature which we overlooked, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious (homemade yogurt and homemade granola were fantastic) and the brunch at Waterleaf was awesome! A great anniversary stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebration! Congratulations and best wishes for many more years of happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We discovered this hotel by accident and are so happy we did! We have never been so impressed with a hotel before. We were in for the Rolling Stones concert at United Center and decided downtown hotel prices were way too expensive. Jamie warmly greeted us and provided us with maps to the Glen Ellyn Metra station, information on free public parking, and directions to the nearest ATM. We wish we could have stayed longer! We will tell all our friends and family who frequently travel to the Chicago area about our experience at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the concert as well as our accommodations. Looking forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This inn has all the charm of a bed and breakfast with even more of the luxury of a five star hotel in the city. The staff is outstanding, and the rooms are beautiful. The location is near man fine dining restaurants, but they also have a beautiful restaurant on location. A surprising treat for a college campus. OUr favorite for a special night away.

Room Tip: Enjoy dinner at Waterleaf, outstanding addition to an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hteteachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your candid feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

As a regular business traveler, I frequent many full service hotels (including Marriott, Hilton, Starwood brands). Please know that the Inn at Water's Edge is the real deal. The hotel, while small (6 rooms) and part of the college hospitality program, has the charm of a bed and breakfast, with the conveniences and ameneties of a modern full service hotel. My room was very clean, spacious, with high ceiling. Also had flat screen HD-TV, conference phone, reliable internet, comfortable bedding, and long bay windows/doors which overlook water. The bathroom is very spacious and clean, all marble and tile, with a full walk-in shower that was spa-like. All rooms are on the 3rd floor, which is secure, and requires a elevator key access. Continental breakfast offering is included in the rate, and was very nice as well. Because there are only 6 rooms, the staff is very attentive to each guest. Unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity to sample the restaurant, which is part of the "Hospitality program" at College of DuPage, but was a very impressive looking facility. Whether you are travelling for recreation, or for business at the college or the surrounding area, I would highly recommend this property. I would change nothing about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisle Hotel
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Water's Edge

Property: Inn at Water's Edge
Address: 425 Fawell Blvd, Culinary and Hospitality Center at College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Ellyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Water's Edge features six beautifully appointed, eco-friendly rooms designed for your comfort and convenience in Glen Ellyn, IL.Discover a world-class inn close to home• Luxury accommodations with walk-in marble shower, flat-screen TV, wireless Internet access and more• Floor-to-ceiling windows with beautiful waterside views • Concierge lounge• Breakfast served daily from 6:30 to 9 a.m.• Nightly turndown service• Front desk open 24/7• Bell staff• Private keyed access to hotel floor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing