We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Waterleaf - CLOSED

Waterleaf
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Park
Description: 630-942-6881
Midlothian, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The place is very nice very upscale. Nice selection of wine and the food is very good. I would give it an excellent if the portions were bigger. Price is a little high but customer service is excellent. I would recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Levy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"A gem of a restaurant"”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have eaten here many times. The food is always delicious, attratively prepared and a nice varied menu. The Sunday brunches, lunches and dinners are all equally delightful and delicious. Good value for the brunch and also the pre-fixed lunches. Outstanding wine selection. Fine dining - great service - quiet and both a nice place for a casual dinner or a special occasion. Special events such as their "Ladies Night Out" and "wine dinners" are also very nicely done. A hidden gem in the suburbs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C0lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“sunday brunch at waterleaf”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently ate at Waterleaf. Was quite wonderful. It is a puzzle to me that such a nice restaurant should be so underutilized. Food was very good. Service was very good. Attended with spouse and another couple. we each ordered something different to try the menu. All were uniformly satisfied though my Benedict was a bit salty. Overall very high marks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We had the $15 fixed price lunch at Waterleaf. Service was excellent. All three courses were as good or better than a regular restaurant. Although students prepare and serve the food, it was clear the restaurant maintains high standards and quality control. We are dining again at Waterleaf on Valentines day.

Helpful?
Thank ATIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fine dining in western suburbs”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Our white tablecloth dining experience was lovely and we will visit again. This fairly new restaurant was quiet, service attentive and the food well prepared. The location, within the College of DuPage near the McAninch Arts Center, has its own parking area & once the Arts Center reopens from its renovation, this restaurant will serve as an ideal dining/entertainment combination in the western suburbs. In the meantime, give Waterleaf a try. The little details all added up to a positive experience. Water was refilled when needed. The rolls were fresh and delicious. Flavor profiles of the dishes excellent. After dinner coffees were served before the dessert arrived (and not 1/2 way through dessert as is often the case in many restaurants). Serving proportions were good.

Helpful?
Thank beegood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterleaf also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing