We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi in downtown Glen Ellyn”
Review of Asian Pearl - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Pearl
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lisle, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great sushi in downtown Glen Ellyn”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great quality, great roll selection and very good ambience. If you have a larger party they have a nice size "t" room.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner last night and saved some money by using a groupon as well. I had the sushi plate with a California role - very fresh! One person had the Pad Thai with tofu which was reported to be very tasty. The third person had Chicken Thai rice which I tried and was very good as well. Service was excellent, not really busy at 6:15 when we arrived but half full when we left at 7:30 pm. I light this place because it quite but not fussy. I had a Mai Tai to start which was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We love sushi but hate having to travel a great distance to get high quality sushi. The Asian Pearl in Glen Ellyn Illinois is close to home and has great sushi. The Asian Pearl also has other excellent entrees and a full drink menu. A real gem!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thai”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you have a taste for Thai food or sushi this is the place to go. The restaurant is fairly new. The staff is great. The food is delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindastravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“There is a big menu with lots of choices but the sushi will bring me back!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Tony was an amazing server and made suggestions that were right on target! The dragon roll was not only just as pictured on the menu, it was a taste sensation! The ingredients were freshthe presentation was lovely and although the service was not fast it wasn't slow either. I will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Pearl also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing