We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
135
94
25
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
94
25
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent restauranthotel restaurant isthe pool looked nicevery nice hotelvisit familyclean roomseasy accesswedding receptioncoffee makerbed was very comfortablechicago arealobbyglenihggraniterefrigeratorevent
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 285 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I brought my son to visit Wheaton College and located this hotel on the web. It was comparably priced, but provided excellence in accommodations. A delightful weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransplantedMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We chose this hotel specifically because it was pet friendly and appeared to be an upscale property, and we were not disappointed in either regard. We were traveling with four cats as part of a 1,000-mile move to a new city.

We stayed in a king-sized room. The room was very clean and all the furnishings were of high quality. I greatly appreciated the fact that there was no pet "fee", and you only incur pet charges if your pet causes damage. We paid no extra charges in regard to our pets.

We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant. With the 15 percent discount for hotel guests, we paid $43 (with tip) for a beer, a cocktail and two entrees (no appetizers or dessert). The food was good but not superb. We ate there partly because there are no decent "sit-down" restaurants nearby.

We also ate at the hotel for breakfast, and I highly recommend the cornflake-crusted french toast with fresh fruit! My husband used the hotel's workout room and enjoyed the fact that the equipment was new and all of it was in working order. He did mention that it was unfortunately very warm.

Some downsides to the hotel are that you must pay for Internet access in your room ($10 a day) and the bathroom was a little small. Also, this is an urban hotel in a business-type neighborhood, so there are not any scenic views in the surrounding area.

We would definitely stay here again when traveling with our pets. It is the nicest pet-friendly hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30StatesCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

This hotel offers a welcoming feel with luxurious decor and comfortable rooms. The staff are very pleasant. The onsite fitness center offers state of the art strength and cardio equipment. The onsite restaurant offers a high quality food choice and an extremely relaxing atmosphere. I stayed here for 6 weeks and absolutely LOVED it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stayed there for 2 nights (Oct 2009). The Hotel's restaurant is beautiful and cozy, and the food deserves 5**** , specially for the awesome buttermilk pancakes.
The hotel is pretty far from O'Hare airport; it took around 40 min and USD 60,00 by taxi. But If you have some business to do within Lombard/Glen Ellyn area, I would definately recommend this hotel to you. In case you have some hours off, rent a car (or get a cab) and visit the Outlet Mall in Aurora City, which is around 20-25 miles away.
My compliments to the whole staff, which made me feel very confortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodrigomspinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I was looking for a special place for my husband and I to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and was planning a getaway up in Wisconsin, but was intrigued by this nearby new hotel and stopped in for a look. Once I took the tour, I knew I had found the perfect place for us to enjoy . The hotel was built with eco-consciousness, and it shows in many details. First and foremost, the beds and room were designed with the expertise of a sleep doctor, with incredibly comfortable beds that allowed me to sleep straight through the night. Thoughtful touches like lavender air mist, ear plugs, and eye cover are included to create a wonderful sleep environment. The room itself was spotless, and being in the "quiet zone" of the hotel, we didn't need those earplugs. We enjoyed the roomy shower with 2 large shower heads in our corner king suite. The separate tub was great and filled very fast.

The hightlight of this hotel is the exception pool constructed with exquisite materials. It is beautifully designed and set in an absolutely lovely setting. We had the pleasure of having this pool all to ourselves--very fun and relaxing.

The hotel restaurant, Glen Prarie, was great. Again stylish yet very comfortable, with a focus on great food locally and seasonally sourced. Many items including wines were organically farmed. They have been recognized in Chicago Magazine for their efforts.

I still can't believe this kind of quality place is right in my hometown (of Lombard/Glen Ellyn.) Althought it is located right on busy Roosevelt Road, once you get inside it is like you have stumbled upon an understated, refined, well thought out calming oasis.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews