We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
132
90
24
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
90
24
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent restaurantthe pool looked nicewheaton collegefront desk staffan older hotelvery nice hotelfour nightsbusiness triproom was clean and comfortablecoffee makerlobbychicagoihglombardrooseveltfurnishingsevent
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family stayed here for a weekend get away. We were very happy during our stay. The location is nice to be close to the city. The hotel itself was great. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with any requests right away. There were also follow ups by the staff to ensure all requests were made. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenCD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Carmen CD1,

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove. The hotel is also very close to the City of Chicago like you stated about 20 minutes. I don't know if you had the opportunity to check out Yorktown Mall or Oakbrook Mall but they are only minutes from the hotel and offer many shops and dining options so if you have experienced our award winning restaurant "Glen Prairie" then you should check out Seasons 52, Bucca De Beppo and Maggiano's Little Italy to name a few. You also mentioned how well the staff took care of you during your stay and this is great!! The staff here at the Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove prides themselves on their customer service. Thank you for taking the time to mention them. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Carl C
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this crown plaza. Friendly staff and modern rooms. Upon arrival I asked for a few extra towels, and they were delivered within 5 minutes. Pool area was clean and nice, but could have used a few more tables with chairs, and a hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear JoC,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was timely and responsive to your needs. I have reviewed your comment about the lack of tables and chairs in the pool area and will address this to see what we can do about the adding more tables and chairs. I will also let the housekeeping staff aware of your comment about how clean the pool area is.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

CarlC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

this facility is a bit old and located right at the where Glen Ellyn starts. so the neighborhood to the right of the hotel is good and to the left is just ok. Excellent staff...carpets are getting old but clean. Given the age of facility the hotel management has done their best to keep it up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear zakik,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding our hotel. The hotel was renovated and reopened as a Crowne Plaza in late 2008 and I appreciate the comment regarding the carpet. We have addressed this issue with our maintenance staff and they are going to begin working on the carpet the week of August 9, 2013. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to our area.

Best regards,

CarlC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Modern and nice! Rooms are so new and clean. Close to anything you may need, Breakfast with the ever friendly Francisco started each day on a happy note. Dan Kirkey in sales is amazing-does EVERTHING to make you feel welcome. Jodie at the front desk remembered us a year later, made each encounter a pleasant experience. Kathy, the van was a perfect person to ride with.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear JoeB,

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding the hotel and our excellent staff. I am going to post your review for all to see and recognize the employees you have mentioned. We look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

CarlC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. We got a one king bed parlor suite and was the nicest, cleanest and most modern hotel room in the world. LOVED IT!!!. Not so good location though but that's the only negative thing about this wonderful Crowne Plaza. Overall, a very nice hotel with an awesome room!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahabib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Ahabib3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the room. As you know our hotel is right off Interstate 355 located in a suburban area just West of Chicago, Illinois. However just 2 miles from us is Yorktown Mall and 4 Miles East of us is Oakbrook Mall all accessible by our complimentary shuttle. Within the mall areas there is not only some of the top department stores but there are many dining options from Wildfire Steak house, Maggianos Italian Eatery, California Pizza Kitchen and many others. When you return to our hotel please ask the front desk for a guide to all the options within in our area and I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised at your options. Thank you for noting this on your review as I will be sure to remind the front desk staff to provide "options in the area" to all our guests if they require this.

Regards,

CarlC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews