We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 15th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great place to stay if eating at Andrias. easy access off interestate. Access road offers plenty of parking for large vehicles and trailers until additional contrstruction occurs in the area. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you're staying in a small town and want a clean, fresh hotel, this is the one. Rooms are large, front desk is quickly accommodating and breakfast is good. For only three floors, elevators seemed slow, but maybe it was just me. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel met my expectations. It was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The Internet connection was slow and the TV did not work properly. Not a big deal personally but these things should be addresses. The Monday morning breakfast selection was very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were there for a college visit. Great place to stay when visiting SIU-E; very close to the school and the quaint downtown is nice as well. Also a great jumping off point for Cahokia Mounds, and St. Louis... Suite was clean, storage was plentiful (dresser and big closet) staff was polite and helpful. Kitchenette area was a plus. If my daughter ends up attending SUI-E, the Hampton will be our home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 415carlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice stay and great value. Staff very accommodating We stayed there with a wedding group and it worked out great. the lobby offered a nice place for people to gather outside the room. We enjoyed the time at this hotel. It was clean and quiet which was nice and our room was a suite and it was large enough of the family

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hallway rugs are alarmingly dirty in places and the first floor halls have carpeting that is stretched and peaked in large wrinkles -- a tripping hazard that you don't necessarily see because of the pattern. Upholstery in room was fairly dirty as well. But it's not a new hotel, so wear is expected, but some issues need addressing. Wi-fi was pokey. That said, the room itself was very clean. Large bathroom with nice toiletries and soft towels. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Comfortable bed and decent pillows. In-room a.c. unit was noisy, but served as white noise to block out adjoining rooms. Zac, the front desk man, deserves a raise -- a real ambassador for the hotel. Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable about the area. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Third floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good value for the money. Rooms was clean and fresh. Free breakfast is always a big plus and there was plenty of variety on the breakfast bar. Didn't use the pool, but it looked like it was well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Edwardsville
80 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range: $102 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing