We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Kind of in the middle of nowhere but a nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind of in the middle of nowhere but a nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good value for the money. Rooms was clean and fresh. Free breakfast is always a big plus and there was plenty of variety on the breakfast bar. Didn't use the pool, but it looked like it was well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank laspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    86
    17
    13
    3
See reviews for
107
41
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
southaven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed 5 days and after the first day the morning breakfast host knew what I liked to drink and came right to me without me even asking. This was truly great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was a little hard to find but a pretty location. Our room was fine though not as quiet as we prefer with noise from the next room and footsteps overhead. The breakfast area is attractive and larger than most. We couldn't use the pool. The smell of chlorine was so strong in the air it stung our eyes. It's convenient and clean and we will probably go back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with an adjoining door unless you need both rooms. Noise really comes through it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sayed here while visiting SIUe campus. Nice new hotel, comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and breakfast room is large and nice. Two drawbacks to our stay were: (1) The hot tub was only luke warm, and we were told that they were requried by the county to keep it that cool!? and were not "allowed" and did not have access to change the temperature - very strange. (2) The other strange thing that happened is the cleaning staff was knocking on our door at around 8:00 a.m. - a little early since check out is at 11:00 a.m.

Room Tip: Put you do not disturb sign out before you go to bed and avoid the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VtravelerRockford_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The towels were very soft, the pool was decently sized and had lifts making it accessible to all. The only negative was that it was very difficult to see their sign from the roadside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonoke, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

After staying in a few other hotels in the area for business, it was nice to pull up to one that was in a nice area. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I wasn't impressed with the comlimentary breakfast, but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed her for a couple of nights while on business. I had brough along my bike to ride during my free time and the staff helped me secure my bike and even with a staff change knew all about the issues I had and helped me move to a ground floor so that I could take my bike out every morning. The room was cleanand fresh smelling. Great Job by the staff! will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing