We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hilton Family Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Hilton Family Option”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Easy on / off from the highway with a small gas station near the hotel.

About 30 minutes from the St. Louis airport.

No typical metal luggage rack, instead they have a furniture luggage stand at the foot of the bed that works very nicely.

At the desk there are (4) outlets
Both wired and wireless internet
Bedside thee are (3) AC outlets and (2) USB ports. This is an add on device to bring power to this location and is implemented perfectly. Five stars for this!!!! So many hotels lack bedside power and they complain they are an older property. Here is a hotel who saw the problem and found a solution. Way to go Hampton!!!

Bathroom was huge and the shower was big enough for 3 people (not that I had that)
Great water pressure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    97
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
133
48
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A clean room is my number one priority and this hotel was nice and clean. The rooms and corridors have a nice Starch like, (maybe scotchguard?) smell about them, which is in contrast to a Hampton inn I stayed at a few weeks ago in another state.

If there was an evening reception (liquor me up, Hampton!) like I've seen at a few other Hampton Inns lately, then this would be five star from me.

Also, I got an adjoining room (I wish that this could be a preference at hhonors to specify "do not want") I could hear a little more noise than I wanted to from my neighbor.

...and the entrance could be a little better lit/signposted, because my GPS wanted me to drive up a dirt/gravel road at the other end of the loop.

I normally like to pick Homewood suites, but this hotel was a good substitute for that.

There seems to be just a BP station across the street (though I wouldn't try walking to it) - I drove to a local Shnucks supermarket about 3 miles away, which seemed like nice area, with plenty of fast food.

Room Tip: Road noise wasn't an issue, but isolation from other guests could be
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The stay wasn't terrible. Service was okay. The worst was that the drain in the shower/bath tub wouldn't open to drain the water. When you removed it to let the water out, there was a 12 inch long hairball. The beds were good and the room clean but that grossed us out!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank illfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice and excellent hotel! Excellent cleaning staff, especially Lynette, she was very helpful and always smiling. She made sure my room was in excellent condition everyday I was there. I love a clean room, and she helped my stay there joyeous and comfortable....THANKS LYNETTE :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have always liked Hampton Hotel because it is such a great price for what you get. But for some reason this experience surpassed them all! It was amazing from the second my wife and I got there till we left. Everyone, even the cleaning staff welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. The room and comfort level was unsurpassable, I have not had that good of a night sleep in a long time and I love my bed at home. The breakfast was also very good and very fresh. Thank you very much and I can't wait to stay you Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is my family's favorite hotel in the Edvardsville area. The hotel is clean and the staff is exceptional. We stay here when we visit our daughter or are looking for an affordable place close to StL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful - one of the best Hampton's we have stayed in. Check-in was very quick, and the room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel was quiet, and doors were secured. Everything was good - no issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
10 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Edwardsville
63 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing