We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Nearby Hotels
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Edwardsville)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
200
110
23
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
110
23
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet arearoom was cleannice hotelmorning breakfastshort drivecomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againfresh fruitgreat place to staywould highly recommend this hoteleasy accessnext morningdesk clerknice stayedwardsvillesiueinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 353 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The entrance street to the hotel can easily be missed. We needed to change for a wedding. We got there at one for a 3:00 engagement and were told absolutely nothing would be ready before three and they had no where for us to go. Same situation at the Fairfield Inn the next weekend and not only did they give us a room but an upgrade suite at no extra charge because it was ready. Fairfield treated us with extraordinary service. At the Hampton we heard everything that was going on in the next room.....not good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Margret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good hotel that is close to SIUE. Friendly staff, clean rooms, large meeting area with TV in the front and a good breakfast. This hotel is close the university and easy on and off the highway. Convienent store nearby. Fitness center was small. Pool had a hot tub adjacent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here rather than try to find something on the other side of St. Louis and I'm glad I did. It was only a few hundred yards off I-270 and easy to get back on next morning. About the only negative was the lack of restaurants close by. Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff made my stay excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Perfect location for our visit. Our granddaughter just began college at SIU Edwardsville and we were within minutes of the campus. As always, Hampton Inn was exactly what we expected; high value for a reasonable cost. I'm a longtime HHonors member and stay at various Hilton properties and value that I always know what to expect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JimmyB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Nice sized breakfast/lobby area. Close drive from the St. Louis airport. Not far from Edwardsville, IL. Plenty of restaurants and golf nearby. Good sized pool and fitness area available for guests. Right of the Interstate Highway

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews