We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 4/8/13 to 4/11/13 for business. Also stayed here about 10 months ago. A fairly new hotel, nice, staff was efficient and friendly but not overly so. As with all Hamptons, a hot breakfast is provided. Breakfast also included fresh fruit and yogurt, (thank you for the vanilla yogurt). Rooms are very nice and clean. My room had a large shower for bathing but no tub. The main drawback to this hotel is the location which is not near any restaurants. The nearest being in Collinsville or Edwardsville 4-5 miles away. If quiet is your preference (and I do prefer), this is a good place to stay. On a clear day, the skyline of St Louis is visible to the SW.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiteman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything you want after a long day of driving...no surprises at your hotel! Convenient location right off the highway, easily accessible, well maintained grounds, relatively pleasant staff and a clean, comfortable quiet room. The room was well equipped with a microwave and fridge, but otherwise a no frills room. Only apparent areas of improvement I noticed were the jacuzzi jets (not working), and the oatmeal at breakfast was not prepared properly and was very unappealing. I also thought this property was overpriced for this market. All in all if I was in the area again I would consider staying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Actually pretty pleasantly surprised-clean, comfortable and the towels! Much bigger and softer than most. Anyone who follows my reviews knows it's one of my peeves. Only one drawback I found was the free breakfast. Sausage gravy luke warm and powdered eggs with absolutely no taste-have better at my hospital. Perhaps a lesson or two from Drury Inns is in order. I had one of the last rooms for smokers reserved and because the couple from the night before decided to stay over-they upgraded me to a "suite"-that's was nice of the staff to do. So-overall worth the buck.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My stay was very restful. The hotel seemed very clean and the front desk and restauant workers were phenomenal. Friendly staff. THe beds and the linens are so comfy that it's hard to get out of the bed in the mornng. The continrntal breakfast is really good too. Everything fresh. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: King suite is the best!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I made a 1,400 mile round-trip in less than 48 hours. We arrived at the hotel late (approx 9pm), with no reservation and were pleasantly greeted, received a fair rate, and in our room within minutes. The property is located near the interstate, but you would have never known it from the silence inside. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. Great pillows! We had a very restful, peaceful night's that was followed by breakfast in the large, nicely appointed lobby before we headed back out on the road. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdfree2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It's a fine hotel - but having broken fitness equipment is unacceptable. As a business traveler, this is more important to me than free breakfast or any of the other small things. It's just unacceptable and I won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Love this Hampton Inn! It is located near I-270, just minutes from SIUE. The decor is modern, and everything about the hotel is comfortable. The lobby/breakfast area is large and cozy, complete with a fireplace. The rooms are quiet and homey. The beds are very comfortable and made it easy to get a good night's sleep. There are many outlets for electronics (I wish all hotels would follow suit). The bathroom has a large, upgraded counter, as well as a great shower. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
13 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Edwardsville
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
236 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing