We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Love this Hampton Inn! It is located near I-270, just minutes from SIUE. The decor is modern, and everything about the hotel is comfortable. The lobby/breakfast area is large and cozy, complete with a fireplace. The rooms are quiet and homey. The beds are very comfortable and made it easy to get a good night's sleep. There are many outlets for electronics (I wish all hotels would follow suit). The bathroom has a large, upgraded counter, as well as a great shower. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 331 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago for a wedding and were quite pleased. This time, we had to come back to Edwardsville for a funeral, so as you can imagine, it was pretty short notice. I made reservations online 2 days before our arrival. I then phoned the front desk and spoke with the clerk because of the 3pm check in time. I explained that we needed to be at a visitation at 3pm, and wondered if early check in would be at all possible. She informed me that she could not guarantee it, but would make a note on my reservation, and also let the daytime manager know our ordeal. I was told to call the day of our reservation, on our way down, to see if early check in was possible. I called before we got into town, and was told that the room was ready for check in.... this was at 1030am! My wife and I were thrilled that the staff made this possible for us. It took some of the un-needed stress off of us, during an already stressful time.
We had a King Bed Studio Suite, as no other king rooms were available. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comofortable. The hotels also sits away from everything, so as long as you don't have noisy neighbors, it is a quiet area. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, and we didn't have to fight a huge crowd in the dining area.
After speaking with other family members that stayed at other hotels in Edwardsville, it sounded like we payed the least amount for our room, and also had the nicest one. For the value and location, I would highly recommend this hotel.
I also want to thank the front desk staff and cleaning staff for making early check in possible. It is a "breath of fresh air" nowadays to have staff that really seem to care. When we return to Edwardsville, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA7364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

One night stay on a long trip. It was a standard Hampton experience. Nice facility, a little wear and tear, but perfectly fine. As others have noted this hotel sits pretty much by itself, there is no dining within walking distance. This is actually a plus when you are stopping late in the evening on a long trip - there is very little local traffic to contend with. This hotel is also well situated to access Interstates 70, 270, 55, and 255, so almost no matter where you are headed this hotel is near your path.

The breakfast was not the best one we have had. We spent the evening of New Year's day at this hotel; there was almost no one at breakfast the following morning. I suspect this led to the food sitting around a little too long. It wasn't inedible, but it could have been fresher.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleBoyBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have stayed here twice for two nights each in the last 6 weeks. Its a traditional Hampton, I've stayed in many, and you cant go wrong. The complimentary breakfast is better than most Hamptons. Beds are wonderfully comfortable and the rooms are clean, large bathroom, flat panel TV with extensive cable. Service was friendly. The only negative is the location - Im used to Hampton's being adjacent to restaurants, etc and this one sits all by itself on a hill. There are many restaurants within 2-3 miles but there is nothing else around the hotel. Very convenient to the highway, yet very quiet. It would also be nice if the pool was open a little later than 10pm and opened a bit earlier than 9am. For those coming in from the road later or leaving earlier in the morning, there isnt the opportunity to use the pool or hot tub. If you are looking for something off 270 close to St. Louis, this is a great location. I did think the rate was a little high considering there is nothing around it and it doesnt seem to be very busy. I paid $114. On one trip we stayed at a hotel in nearby Pontoon Beach as it was a little closer to St. Louis. DONT DO IT, stay a couple of miles further away at this Hampton. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Just like the previous post, the night I was a guest here 2 vehicles were broken into, one being mine. Completely destroyed the drivers side door trying to get in. When failed, they busted out the rear window. All this happened 5 parking spots down from the front lobby entrance under a light! We didn't receive any acknowledgment of this from management. An apology would have been nice. This hotel has a serious problem and I hope they fix it before they lose more customers or someone gets hurt! 4 vehicles in 2 different incidents in less than 2 months is a problem!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Percherons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We regret the unfortunate experience you had while staying here. A follow up message was left at the telephone number on file for the registered guest in the involved room but no one has returned my call.

We are deeply troubled by these incidents and have met with the Glen Carbon Chief of Police to discuss current events. As we have said before, the parking lot is well lit and frequently patrolled by local police and hotel staff. We strive to provide a safe and secure place for our guests and take all necessary and appropriate steps to ensure that we manage the variables we can control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently stayed at this location. Two vehichles were broken into, one of them being mine.
There are NO security cameras on the premises. According to a reliable source, this happens at this location every few months. The lock on the driver's door was removed, and since this is a mobility conversion van, the television was taken. The other vehichle was a Nissan truck with a camper shell. Broke out the driver's side window. Without security cameras, the police have nothing to go on. Police swiped for finger prints, but unfortunately, were not able to capture any.
While this hotel is an okay place to stay, due to the fact that there are no security cameras, and according to the hotel manager, they cannot afford to have cameras installed, doesn't feel they are necessary, I will no longer be staying at this location. Yes, this could have happened anywhere, however, I strongly feel if security cameras were in place, the police would have something to assist them in trying to catch these thieves. I stayed at this location for 7 nights, and was not offered anything in compensation. NOT that I was expecting anything, I do know that the owners of the nissan truck, were not charged for their one night stay. 10/13/2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbed10122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We sincerely regret your unfortunate experience while staying here. As was mentioned in our follow-up, you were misinformed with regards to reoccurring incidents here. Since opening in September 2007 this is the 2nd time we’ve had anything like this has happen. The parking lot is well lit and frequently patrolled by local police. We strive to provide a safe and secure place for our guests and take all necessary and appropriate steps to ensure that we manage the variables we can control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, great room good breakfast, would stay again and reccommend to anyone
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra-lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
18 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Edwardsville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
406 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing