We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good times :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Carbon, Illinois
1 review
“good times :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is not a very well-known hotel, and you can't find it on GPS because the road it's on is its driveway...anyway, we had fun. They keep coffee and hot cocoa in the lobby which also has a fire in the fireplace and a huge TV and comfy couches. We chilled there for hours :) You can use the computer for free. The pool is wonderful, the hot tub is awesome. The staff is super friendly. After staying there for 2 days we were bestfriends with all of them. Also, there's an exercise room, so it's cool. Oh, and there's a snack bar and vending machines on every floor. :D

Room Tip: 3rd floor, west side rooms are the best. You can see the St. Louis arch and they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aiudneiwxw n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    86
    17
    13
    3
See reviews for
107
41
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I travel constantly. (Stay at Hampton several times a month)This Hampton is by far a number one favorite of ours. We travel a lot and often travel through the Saint Louis area and have to stop frequently for the night here. The staff was amazing. We think Management must be amazing too in order to keep this property so nice at 3 yrs old. It looks brand new. No odors. No stains.No sign of wear. About five miles away is a great place to eat that one of the workers recommended called 54th Street Grill and Bar. It is a family restaurant. Very good selection even for healthy conscious people like us. The hotel looks like it is in the middle of nothing. But don't be deceived. The restaurant above has tons of shopping right there and the town looks so new and exciting.

Room Tip: Love the first floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akuivanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, ga
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hotel is right off the highway and within 20 mins of St Louis attractions. Sound proof, comfortable, flat screen tv, Hot breakfast, including be able to make your own waffles, breakfast is included with your stay. room was clean, bathroom was clean. Staff kind and helpful. Nice hotel. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildlphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed here twice to visit our child who is a student at SIUE. The hotel is close to campus and a quick drive. It is quiet and clean with a good breakfast. Staff is helpful. Kind of pricey so we have a hard time choosing between value and convinence. If you are willing to pay the extra dollars, stay there. Also wish they offered a family suite as that would be easier for our family. If our whole famly goes, we can not stay here.

Room Tip: Wish they offered a family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlfrch5_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here on a family trip for four nights and really enjoyed it. Clean, comfortable and a very spacious, wel-equipped room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThosHobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

An excellent Hampton Inn with an EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and efficient staff. Our room with two queen beds was very comfortable and very nice. Friends had a king suite-great with lots of room and worth the extra cost! HD flat screens in the rooms with real HD channels, not "stretch" pictures! Rooms have micowave & small frig. Good free breakfast in main floor dining area with plenty of tables. Not sure if there are any restaurants real close- we drove a few miles to find a restaurant for lunch/dinner and a store. Thae only negative (hardly worth mentioning) -all they have are "non-microwave eco-friendly" paper cups that can't be used to re-heat coffee in the room microwave and are small and not real good for drinks on ice, but a very minor inconvenience and hardly a reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Edwardsville for two nights on business. It seems to be a newer Hampton Inn property: everything was well maintained. The location is right off a highway exit, but tucked away so there is no issue with traffic or road noise. (The perfect combination: convenient but not noisy!) What really stands out is the staff. Everyone was very welcoming and warm. I had no problems, but if I did, I am sure the staff would have addressed them quickly!

There don't seem to be many restaurants immediately near the hotel, but a short drive into Edwardsville will lead you to many difference choices.

I will return if my business takes my back to the area. Nicely done, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing