We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food nice atmosphere ”
Review of The Rumburgh Buck

The Rumburgh Buck
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rumburgh
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Buck is a 16th century freehouse with a wealth of character and history. CAMRA Suffolk Pub of The Year 2007 & 2012. Real Ales, Real Ciders, Real Pub!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here for lunch as passing
Food home cooked and big portions, staff were more than helpful
Dog friendly, well worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Allicatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumburghBuck, Other at The Rumburgh Buck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

We ate at Rumburgh Buck in that period between Xmas and New Year and what a great we had.
Service was quick.
Food was hot tasty and plentiful.
We were too late for roast but chef found some lamb. So good!
Steak and Ale pie was packed with ermm... Steak!
Vegetable selection were cooked perfectly.. crisp and not over done .
The fire was lit and we were very cosy.
Good beer too.
All in all a really pleasant evening at a good English pub.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 259adrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumburghBuck, Licencee at The Rumburgh Buck, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review. We are always happy to try to meet the requests of our customers and so pleased you enjoyed evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

We had a superb Sunday lunch served by brilliant staff who went the extra mile to help. The Roast Lamb is to die for. Three year old granddaughter was made to feel very welcome and the service was good and quick. Will definitely be going back here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank robbiea819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumburghBuck, Licencee at The Rumburgh Buck, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review, so pleased you all enjoyed your meal, we look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

What a lovely pub, friendly staff excellent food, great beer, yes the food is a bit slow to arrive but worth the wait, you could always talk to the locals or "shock horror" chat to the people you arrived with. If you want fast food I'd suggest McDonald's Definitely be visiting again

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumburghBuck, Licencee at The Rumburgh Buck, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, yes we do cook to order therefore some food takes longer than others but we like to ensure everything is cooked to everyone’s liking and so pleased you enjoyed your meal & yes the locals are a friendly bunch & enjoy a chat :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Called in at the Buck which is traditional country village pub, whilst holidaying localy. I went for a meal on our first night with 8 friends.
Good cask ale and friendly staff.
The food was tasty and hot when it eventualy arrived after waiting an hour! This may have been excusable had they been very busy, but they weren't!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RectorsRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumburghBuck, Licencee at The Rumburgh Buck, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

We are new managers, moved in, in October hopefully if you are in the area you can call in again & find things a bit different to before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rumburgh Buck also viewed

 
Halesworth, Suffolk
 

Been to The Rumburgh Buck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing