We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”
Review of Super 8 Gilman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gilman
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Reviewed July 20, 2014

stayed here a couple of times on our way to south bend. We were always pleased. friendly employees and the rooms were always clean and the place tidy. good nights rest and right in the middle of things in Gilman. Remember, its not a resort, just a place to lay your head when traveling.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 1BeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gilman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night in June 2014 during a long drive between Omaha, NE and Ohio. The hotel is located on the main road (route 24) through town just off Interstate 57. The front desk agent greeted me and got me checked in quickly. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were no defects like cracked walls, carpet stains, or musty smells. The free wireless internet had decent speed. There were railroad tracks nearby, but it wasn't loud enough to disturb my sleep.

The place wasn't the Ritz, but for $66 a night, you can't beat the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleveland926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not really much of a choice for places to stay in Gilman, Il. We figured the Super 8 would be fairly safe, and it included continental breakfast.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was reasonably good as well. This stay met our expectations, you can walk next door to the truck stop for a great dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The elderly priest I brought to stay had a broken air conditioner in his first floor room and had to be moved upstairs. I had to ask for help with moving his belongings.
It was Late, he was tired and this was not good. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently stayed here because I was presenting on diving horses at the Onarga Historical Society. There are not many hotels in the area and this one was recommended to me. I had never stayed at a Super 8 before. The hotel was very nice and clean. There is a lot of noise from the train tracks that are nearby. However, this did not disturb me when I was sleeping. My room was not facing the train tracks, but I could still hear the trains. I recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magiccode12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

I want to thank you very much for taking out your time to share your experience with us at
Super 8! We are very happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one! We look forward in being able to accommodate you at your next trip through Gilman! Thank you for choosing
Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilman
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
31 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
209 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Paxton Inn Motel
Paxton Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Paxton
44 reviews
22.3 mi away
TimberCreek Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn Gilman
Budget Host Inn Gilman
#3 of 3 in Gilman
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gilman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman

Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938-6128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gilman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super 8
Gilman Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing