We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room”
Review of Super 8 Gilman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gilman
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Mascoutah, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average room”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel lobby and rooms were very clean. Very friendly staff. Decent restaurant across the street. Dog friendly with plenty of room to walk your dog. Only downside we experienced is that trains go past a lot and you can hear everything going on outside your room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I want to thank you very much for taking out your time ,to share with us,your thoughts about your stay at Super 8. We enjoy having you as our guests & we hope to see you again, in the near future.
Thank you for choosing Super 8! Happy Thanksgiving to you & your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
34
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasboro
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a great stay at super 8. We were there for a wedding and had clean rooms and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I want to thank you very much for taking out your time to share your expereince. We are happy that we were able to be a pleasant part of your wedding adventure. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you for choosing Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great group of professional and personable staff, in every dept. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable and memorable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie n, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
I want to thank you for taking out your time to share your expereince with us at Super 8. Iam very delighted that we were able to make your stay enjoyable! Are focuss is to make sure our guests feel like they are at home! We hope to see you again! Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly apppreciated!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilman
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
30 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
195 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Paxton Inn Motel
Paxton Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Paxton
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn Gilman
Budget Host Inn Gilman
#3 of 3 in Gilman
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gilman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman

Property: Super 8 Gilman
Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938-6128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gilman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super 8
Gilman Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing