We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was great enjoy my stay not much to say truck driver...”
Review of Super 8 Gilman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gilman
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to family reunion. We stopped around 2 pm and the assistant manager was slow and rude to us as well as the family ahead of us as we waited. She seemed to not have a clue what she was doing as if she was confused. When we finally did get our room, it was clean and nice. The evening staff was extremely friendly and helpful and was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

I want to thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience with us. Your feed back is very important to us bad or good. I want to apoligize for your unpleasant experience at check in. I hope that you will give us a second chance in the near future. I am glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant. Thank you again, for choosing Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff is ALWAYS accomodates to all of my needs!! Its actually what keeps me coming back! I feel like they always go out of their way for me and my guest. Customer service is probably the best I've had in ANY Wyndham chain!! This hotel staff goes above and beyond and for the price I pay for rooms its really unheard of!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hey_catmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. They mean alot to us & are very important us. We are very happy that we are always able to accomodate your needs. That's what we are here for to make sure our guests enjoy their stay! We look forward seeing you in the near future! Thanks again for choosing Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank GeorgePrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilman
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
31 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn Gilman
Budget Host Inn Gilman
#3 of 3 in Gilman
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gilman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman

Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938-6128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gilman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super Eight
Gilman Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing