We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfort”
Review of Super 8 Gilman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gilman
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
62
37
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vernon
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was average, better than I expected for the price. The hallways reeked of smoke. The bed I had was hard and I woke up stiff and sore. The bathroom was clean, but tiny. My son and daughter both said the water pressure was terrible, and when I got in I had to agree. Overall for the price it was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I want to thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts about your stay at Super 8. They are very important to us & we take them very seriously. We hope that we will see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azilda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We travel this route fall and spring and this was our first time stopping in Gilman. The hotel was all we expected and had a restaurant conviniently right next door. Would definetely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I want to thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments. They are greatly appreciated. We look forward in accomodating you in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Got to the hotel and checked in lady at front was okay but had a friend standing there talking with her. Maybe that is why she forgot to tell me that the hot tub was broken down. Wi-Fi didn't work well in room so had to go to lobby where a group of construction workers were making the work I was doing hard to concentrate on. When I called about the hot tub being down was told sorry we thought the part would be in but it didn't come. Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The hot tub was the only reason we stayed there lol what a joke! Oh and the waffles for the morning breakfast were ego waffles in a plastic bin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dull L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I want to thank you very much for taking your time share your comments about your stay. They are greatly appreciated & mean alot to us. I want to apoligize for your unpleasant experience with us at Super 8. I Hope that you will give us a second chance to be able to accomodate you on next trip through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilman
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
30 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
207 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Paxton Inn Motel
Paxton Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Paxton
44 reviews
22.3 mi away
TimberCreek Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn Gilman
Budget Host Inn Gilman
#3 of 3 in Gilman
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gilman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman

Property: Super 8 Gilman
Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938-6128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Gilman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super 8
Gilman Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing