We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific French Toast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nosh

Nosh
Ranked #9 of 147 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Terrific French Toast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I seldom wax poetic about breakfast, but Nosh's Savory French Toast was awesome.
I was shocked at how much I liked it. The mixture of caramelized onions, apple bacon and a bit of sour cream on top made for a party in my mouth. My niece kept reaching for a taste of my goodie.
Usually, I have one of their wonderful benedicts or their yummy oatmeal, but really glad I jumped to something new. I may even try to make this at home. Wish me luck.
Note: It is really noisy when it is crowded.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    59
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this restaurant. I have been here multiple times but on this visit I went for breakfast with my wife. This restaurant has a distinctive Central American bent to it, but standard run of the mill options are available. I particularly like the Costa Rican breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nosh is a great place for breakfast or lunch. It's comfort food with a creative twist and service is excellent. Many dishes are available in half-sizes, which is a great option if you want to have a tasty bite without eating a lot. All around, it's a good choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigSky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delcious Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The lunch menu includes some very tasty sandwiches. I enjoyed the steak sandwich, with a bacon ragout, and mushrooms. The spiced chips were very good. The pears and the side were good, but nothing special. The service was prompt.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joeinnaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Convenient location in downtown Geneva that was very popular the day we went for lunch. They did not have a large menu but the selection was good with good prices. We had three different selection with all being very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing