We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Brunch and Lunch”

Chez Moi Cafe & Catering
Ranked #55 of 149 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: European, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Chez Moi is a casual, inviting, French-inspired CAFE featuring traditional bistro seating, full-service dining room, carry-out bakery, and unique crepe station. CATERING available anytime, and PRIVATE EVENTS can be hosted at the cafe.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Brunch and Lunch”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food is very good and fresh. The menu features french inspired food. The pastries are also very good. Try the galettes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenBerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good use some improvements”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

While the ambiance is meant to convey a French Cafe, and we really wanted to be positively impressed, our visit today left us unimpressed.

First off, the waiters' uniform sported a baseball cap: since when is that French ?
Then, we got our tea in a cup without a saucer: where are we supposed to put the tea bag ?
And, we had to ask for sugar ! Then the waitress poured some hot water into my cup without asking !

But we came for the food: the leek/potato soup was plain, needed salt/pepper, really had no finesse; the sandwich was OK, too.

In summary, bland describes our visit the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalCustomerIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tres Good!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

What a gem! Had a wonderful lunch and now I can't wait to go back for breakfast. The portion size is generous. Had a lovely Tuna Nicoise salad. Excellent! For dessert, we made a selection from the baked goods case. Yum. Beside the fact that we were not rushed, the thing that reminded me most of France was that we had a great glass of wine - at lunch - that was very reasonably priced. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a taste of Paree”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Picked up some of the bakery items and they were delicious. Will definitely go back to eat in. Owner/chef brings her Parisian skills to Geneva.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank havtago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a cute little spot!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We had heard from a few friends that we should try this place. We finally did & were really happy with it. The cafe is adorable and made to look like a Parisian cafe. Lattes, crepes, croissants and quiche were all great. The wait staff were beyond friendly and helpful. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tray857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Moi Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Chez Moi Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing