We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chocolate and Gelatto creations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Chocolate Kitchen

All Chocolate Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate and Gelatto creations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

A unique experience in Chocolate, Gelato, and Coffee treats anywhere. The exclusive Aroma Line by Chef Roby is an experience not to be missed. From Sunday crepes to exquisite coffee creations a person's taste buds will be taken to new frontiers. This place is high on the list of one-of-a-kind experiences not to be missed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    43
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Come for the gelato, stay for the art, leave with decadent dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Initially, we were drawn to ACK for the gelato. We were amazed by the variety of flavors and the beautiful presentation. We were also pleased to have the option of sorbetto, dairy free, in a variety of flavors (the chocolate being my favorite). As return customers, Chef Roby continues to please our palettes with new flavors and seasonal specialties, while keeping some of our favorite gelatos available. The restaurant is an artistic expression of Chef's sugar art, chocolate art, as well as his wife's vibrant painting. The restaurant as a whole is inviting with a variety of seating areas and beautiful chandeliers and tile work. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and makes you feel welcome. They greet you with a smile and seem to understand the customer is the reason they are there. I can't even begin to explain the variety of other desserts, truffles, chocolates, specialty items and desserts ACK they have available. These items are artwork in themselves! Take one home with you to enjoy later! Coffees, teas, speciality drinks, and light meal items are also available. There are many places to stop for dessert, but ACK is a unique dessert or light dining experience with something available for anyones' taste!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, IN
Level Contributor
209 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cute chocolate shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for coffee-very good. Chocolates looked amazing! Truffles were devine. We'd definitely stop back in when in geneva.

Helpful?
Thank Twinsmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“ooh la la”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

truffles are as artistic to appreciate as they are delicious to enjoy - try the cherry pistachio as well as another one or two. expensive but a special treat. the latte was wll made and the young man waiting on us did his best to split the truffles in half so we could taste several [well, OK six!] without too much of a sugar high. have not yet tried the wine and chocolate pairing but will do so

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The atmosphere is fun and relaxing. Stopping in for coffee or a snack you will find a this a great place to unwind.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Chocolate Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to All Chocolate Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing